Sunset Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Quick and easy go to recipe for when time runs out just before guests arrive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was yummy! I love the fact that this simple, yet delicious dip is made with things that I ALWAYS have on hand. Hubby and the little guy tore this up...there were no leftovers! I did just put everything together (including the salsa on top) and just threw it in the oven until it was all warm and melty, which worked perfectly. A definate keeper that would also be great w/ other things added such as green onions and black olives, but absolutely not necessary. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
It was great. My son, wife, and myself finished it off in about an hour. The cheddar cheese was little hard to scoop with chips but the taste made up for the broken chips. This is something I will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great for sporting events and an easy dish for family get togethers! The only thing I changed, was layering it cream cheese, then the salsa, and melting the cheese on top. Great hit with my family and friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alangley10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
My nursing teacher shared this reicpe with the class years ago. I had no idea what the name was, anyway this is a great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Yummy! This is so easy to make, I put it together as a last minute snack and it came out really good, there wasn't much left after my family and guests got a hold of it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Tried it as is the first time and found the cream cheese a bit overpowering. Cut the amount of cream cheese in half and added a bit of taco seasoning to it before layering. That made it great for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pianosoft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Duang
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Thank you for your idea but I changed and adjusted as following:-) Ingredients: 1 (8 ounce) Package cream cheese, softened 1 Cup Salsa 1 Cup Low Fat Mayonnaise ½ Cup Sour Cream ¼ Cup Vinegar ¼ Cup Salsa (For topping) 2 TB Spoon Sweet Onion, finely chopped 2 TB Spoon Green Bell Pepper, finely chopped ½ Cup Shredded Cheddar cheese Black olive (Optional) Preparation: 1. Heat the oven at 350F 2. In the baking bowl, mix together cream cheese, 1 cup Salsa, Mayonnaise, Sour Cream, and Vinegar until well blend. 3. Baked the mixture uncovered for 30 min until cream cheese melts with all ingredients. 4. Take the bowl out and use spoon the stir all mixture well 5. Pour the hot mixture into the dip tray. 6. Spread ¼ cup Salsa all over the mixture 7. Spread chopped sweet onion and green bell pepper all over the top. 8. Spread cheddar cheese. 9. Spread black olive (Optional) 10. Return to bake in 350F, uncovered for 15min or until cheddar cheese melts. 11. Leave it to be cool outside, cover and put in the fridge (in case you make ahead)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
i always mix the cream cheese with about 1/2 cup mayo or miracle whip. and the salsa with seafood sauce to make it a little tangy and top with shredded cheese, shredded lettuce, chopped onions, black olives... its easy, tasty and the ingredients can be in the fridge for unexpected guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States