Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
Great recipe. Great taste. I didn't follow the recipe 100%. For one, I preseasoned my pork chops and I cooked it alittle longer in the skillet before adding the sauce. Also, one of the critism by a few reviewers was that the sauce smelled/tasted like chicken but the meat was pork. Well, I took that into consideration and used vegetable stock instead of chicken broth. It turned out great. It did not smell or taste like chicken. I will certainly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I love this recipe!!! I altered it a little, a can of cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, and add rosemary, thyme, allspice, and cloves to the pork chops while they are browning (it smells great and tastes better) and then allow the chops to simmer in the cream soup. I always have seconds, and seldom have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
This recipe is a keeper! I used chicken pieces instead of pork chops and served with mashed potatoes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I loved the gravy for this. We did not have chicken broth, so I substituted one cup of beef broth from bouillion. I also took the chops out and added 2TBSP cornstarch dissolved in 1/4C cold water to thicken it and it came out terrific. Loved it over some mashed potatoes. As for the chops, they could have been more tender, but it is always possible it was the meat I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I use this recipe but vary it slightly. I use cream of mushroom soup and cream instead of the chicken soup and broth, This makes a thicker and richer sauce. I also add some ground black pepper and curry powder and include green pepper and mushrooms while I cook the onion. It is simple and very tasty. If you want to leave it unattended while you do other things pour the whole thing into a greases and covered casserole dish and put it in the oven for 20 minutes at 325. I serve it with over buttered egg noodles. Simple tasty and hearty on a winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe was so delicious!!! I made this for Sunday dinner and my family loved it. Instead of pork chops I use chicken chops. I also added in fresh mushrooms cause we just love mushrooms and a pinch of cayenne pepper just to add a lil bit of spice to it. Since I like my gravy to be a lil thicker I use a tablespoon of flour. I will definitely make this again and again. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was really good! Made it tonight and served with garlic onion mashed potatoes with parmesan. I followed the ingredients, but changed the method. I caramelized my onion with a touch of olive oil and a bit of chicken broth. When it was golden brown, I added the garlic and let it cook. Then I seared the chops (steaks in my case) and removed those as well. Deglazed the pan with the broth, then whisked in the soup and added the onion. This loses a star only because I had to add a corn starch slurry to thicken it up to our liking. The flavor was wonderful tho, and I'll be making it again. I didn't find it overly "chickeny" at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This recipe was so simple and so very delicious, i have tried it with porck chops and chicken. both turned out great! I added a little basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was just ok. Made it as per the recipe but when I tried the sauce, it was just to bland and runny. Put it back onto the stove, added spices and cooked a bit more. I did use chicken and it left the breast very tender and moist, so that's a plus. Since the sauce was to thin for me, I mixed it into brown rice. It was good this way. Adding some hot sauce made it better. Thanks. Will use the recipe again, but with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Instead of chicken broth, I used white wine and added rosemary. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States