Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Very easy; tender and flavorful; great with mashed potatoes. I will definitely hang on to this method of cooking chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I loved the gravy for this. We did not have chicken broth, so I substituted one cup of beef broth from bouillion. I also took the chops out and added 2TBSP cornstarch dissolved in 1/4C cold water to thicken it and it came out terrific. Loved it over some mashed potatoes. As for the chops, they could have been more tender, but it is always possible it was the meat I bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was okay. I would give this 5 stars for easiness. When served with mashed potatoes and veggies, it is a easy and fast meal...esspecially on busy days you are tempted to eat out. But overall, it's not more than your typical pork chops. I WILL make this again because of it's simplicity but I think I will play around with it a little to spice it up and make it a little more exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Fast...easy...yummy! I will make this again. The gravy is so good. It was perfect with mashed potatoes. My children loved it. Thank you Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I used boneless chicken breasts with this recipe. The mistake I made was to cover the dish while cooking so the breasts would get done sooner. I simmerd the chicken for approx. 35 minutes with the lid on. This made the sauce more like sauce than gravey. Next time I make this, I'll do it without covering so the sauce can reduce. Other than my mistake, it was great. My husband loved the flavor and the chicken came out tender. Will make this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
So good and so easy! Really great gravy! Thank you so much for sharing this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This is great! My family loved the sauce/gravy and it tasted like you would have made it from scratch instead of the soup. VERY GOOD!!! I will be making this regularly! Thanks, Sunny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This was good for a quick meal. I used butterflied pork chops to speed up the cooking time. The sauce was good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This would have been really nice if my husband wasn't "pork chop" paranoid. I always have to over cok the pork, and by doing this, the sauce faded away to nothing. Next time I will add the sauce later and this way it will still be there! Overall I liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This recipe was great ...quick and easy to make and my whole family liked the way it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEA WILSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States