Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I had almost given up hope of ever liking pork chops until I found this recipe. I was skeptical of mixing the chicken flavor with the pork but it turned out wonderfully. I served this over mashed potatoes and it was great, especially because there was more than enough sauce left over to use as a gravy for the potatoes. The only thing I may change next time is to slightly reduce the amount of broth because I thought the sauce was just a little too runny. It had an excellent flavor though. Oh yeah, and I did add 1/2t salt, 1/4t pepper, and 1/2t garlic powder to the soup mix. I also omitted the onion (actually I forgot about it on the stove and burned it beyond recognition) but it still had plenty of flavor without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This recipe was delicious, and so quick. I served it with mashed potatoes, green peas, and cinnamon apples. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Not one of our favorites, but ok. Used cream of chicken soup with herbs along with the chicken broth, and yes, I agree with the other postings that it now tasted more like chix than pork chops. Nothing spectacular, but quick and ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Not bad, but definitely not very good either. I thickened with cornstarch, added some basil and extra garlic, and served over rice. It tasted allright, but I'm looking for meals with the wow-factor and this certainly wasn't it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
very good, i made it for about 10 people and everyone wanted seconds, i think the white rice goes best with it, thanks for the recipe, it will be used often in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilloli500

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
thid recipe was amazing and so easy! what i did was i had a pork round roast and i cut it into chopsso i had 8 of them that i made in two batches. the first one i followed the recipe almost exactly except for i burnt them a little but those turned out allright. the second batch was way better,i browned the pork first for alittle then i put the onions,garlic,chicken broth and cream of chicken soup all togther in with the meat and let it simmer.the result was outstanding! thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoliesdad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tiltonsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I love this recipe!!! I altered it a little, a can of cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, and add rosemary, thyme, allspice, and cloves to the pork chops while they are browning (it smells great and tastes better) and then allow the chops to simmer in the cream soup. I always have seconds, and seldom have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This recipe is so easy and very tasty. The chicken flavor and pork mixed together well. I added an extra 2 cloves of garlic. My "gravy" came out pretty thin--more like a broth, but the flavor was still good. I would also recommend simmering on low at the end for as long as you can to make sure the meat is tender. I did this, and it was very tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Great when using cream of mushroom soup (didn't have chicken)- I added a bay leaf to the broth, too... AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This recipe is a life saver! I used cream of chicken w/herbs soup and it was amazing. I put it over brown rice and it was delish. My boyfriend even liked it...and that is saying a lot! Next time we'll try it over garlic mashed potatoes, or maybe scalloped potatoes. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States