Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
On the fact alone that my whole family ate it and like it I am giving this a 5 stars. It was easy to prepare, good flavor and tender. Minimal ingredients is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
The pork chops were very tender, but the sauce was missing something. I will try to make again and add additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
this recipe is easy and delicious. I added worcestershire sauce but that was it. the gravy from the sauce is great for potatoes!! My family loved it I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Yummy and easy recipe! The flavor is great for kids(nothing too bold). Very easy and makes the pork chops stay juicy and tender. I make it with potatoes or rice and use the sauce as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I use this recipe but vary it slightly. I use cream of mushroom soup and cream instead of the chicken soup and broth, This makes a thicker and richer sauce. I also add some ground black pepper and curry powder and include green pepper and mushrooms while I cook the onion. It is simple and very tasty. If you want to leave it unattended while you do other things pour the whole thing into a greases and covered casserole dish and put it in the oven for 20 minutes at 325. I serve it with over buttered egg noodles. Simple tasty and hearty on a winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My kids RAVED about this--as did my husband! Thanks! New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Excellent concept! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only differences: I added bell pepper in with the garlic and onions, and after simmering on the stove top, I popped the skillet in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I am not a Pork Chop fan but when I tried this it changed my mind. I will definitly make this again and again. I loved it. I tried it with cream of mushroom and the chicken broth. It turned out alright but not as good as the orginal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Awesome and Quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe is just okay -- tasty but the pork chops were a little dry. I added noodles and thickened the sauce with cornstarch in order to make a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States