Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
The pork chops were very tender, but the sauce was missing something. I will try to make again and add additional seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
this recipe is easy and delicious. I added worcestershire sauce but that was it. the gravy from the sauce is great for potatoes!! My family loved it I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Yummy and easy recipe! The flavor is great for kids(nothing too bold). Very easy and makes the pork chops stay juicy and tender. I make it with potatoes or rice and use the sauce as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I use this recipe but vary it slightly. I use cream of mushroom soup and cream instead of the chicken soup and broth, This makes a thicker and richer sauce. I also add some ground black pepper and curry powder and include green pepper and mushrooms while I cook the onion. It is simple and very tasty. If you want to leave it unattended while you do other things pour the whole thing into a greases and covered casserole dish and put it in the oven for 20 minutes at 325. I serve it with over buttered egg noodles. Simple tasty and hearty on a winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My kids RAVED about this--as did my husband! Thanks! New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Excellent concept! I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only differences: I added bell pepper in with the garlic and onions, and after simmering on the stove top, I popped the skillet in the oven for about 15 minutes at 350 degrees. Yum Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I am not a Pork Chop fan but when I tried this it changed my mind. I will definitly make this again and again. I loved it. I tried it with cream of mushroom and the chicken broth. It turned out alright but not as good as the orginal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Awesome and Quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe is just okay -- tasty but the pork chops were a little dry. I added noodles and thickened the sauce with cornstarch in order to make a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I had almost given up hope of ever liking pork chops until I found this recipe. I was skeptical of mixing the chicken flavor with the pork but it turned out wonderfully. I served this over mashed potatoes and it was great, especially because there was more than enough sauce left over to use as a gravy for the potatoes. The only thing I may change next time is to slightly reduce the amount of broth because I thought the sauce was just a little too runny. It had an excellent flavor though. Oh yeah, and I did add 1/2t salt, 1/4t pepper, and 1/2t garlic powder to the soup mix. I also omitted the onion (actually I forgot about it on the stove and burned it beyond recognition) but it still had plenty of flavor without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States