Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good! I just added some rubbed sage, rosemary, and thyme to add a kick to these. Served with rice and veggies and it was a perfect meal for the family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was really good! Made it tonight and served with garlic onion mashed potatoes with parmesan. I followed the ingredients, but changed the method. I caramelized my onion with a touch of olive oil and a bit of chicken broth. When it was golden brown, I added the garlic and let it cook. Then I seared the chops (steaks in my case) and removed those as well. Deglazed the pan with the broth, then whisked in the soup and added the onion. This loses a star only because I had to add a corn starch slurry to thicken it up to our liking. The flavor was wonderful tho, and I'll be making it again. I didn't find it overly "chickeny" at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Deliscious. I was worried that after pan frying, baking for 90 minutes would dry it out, but I let it bake the entire time and it was tender and juicy (you could cut it with a fork). I added some fresh mushrooms and dijon mustard to the sauce for some tang. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This recipe was so simple and so very delicious, i have tried it with porck chops and chicken. both turned out great! I added a little basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I THINK I COOKED IT TO LONG. BUT STILL GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was just ok. Made it as per the recipe but when I tried the sauce, it was just to bland and runny. Put it back onto the stove, added spices and cooked a bit more. I did use chicken and it left the breast very tender and moist, so that's a plus. Since the sauce was to thin for me, I mixed it into brown rice. It was good this way. Adding some hot sauce made it better. Thanks. Will use the recipe again, but with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe was so delicious!!! I made this for Sunday dinner and my family loved it. Instead of pork chops I use chicken chops. I also added in fresh mushrooms cause we just love mushrooms and a pinch of cayenne pepper just to add a lil bit of spice to it. Since I like my gravy to be a lil thicker I use a tablespoon of flour. I will definitely make this again and again. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Instead of chicken broth, I used white wine and added rosemary. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Hubbie loved the gravy...me too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I don't know, I don't like it much. It's kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States