Sunny's Creamy Chicken Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I loved the idea of this recipe but after reading the reviews I had to change it a little in fear of having the pork chops taste like chicken . I substituted the cream of chicken soup for Aunt Pennies White Sauce and also didnt use garlic but added celery to the onions in the beginning and my parents loved it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Seasoned pork with thyme,rosemary, garlic, black pepper,salt, blend(Tastefully Simple Rustic Herb Blend). Started browning chops, added onion, removed browned chops. De-glazed pan with white wine. Mixed Cream of Mushroom soup, 3/4 c. water, 1 Chicken bouillion cube, blended with wine, onion, and sprinkling of poultry seasoning. Returned chops to pan & simmered x 45 min. Hubby commented that the sauce was very good over the brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peekers93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. The chops were very tender and the gravy was tasty. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Love it!!! I have given this recipe to several people and they love it, too. I seasoned the chops and cook it a little longer, but other than that, I follow the recipe. The chicken gravy is very tasty! This is a quick and easy recipe, even the most novice cook can pull this one off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MartiD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I made this recipe with thin cut bone in chops with a few alterations. I pre seasoned my chops with paprika, pepper, and seasoned salt. First I carmelized my onion and garlic and added a bit of white wine and vinegar and evaporated the juices out and removed them from the pan. Then I put in the chops and browned them on both sides then added the onion back in. Then poured the chicken broth and about 5 ounces of vegetable broth over the chops. Brought the chops to a boil then reduced heat, flipped chops, covered and simmered for 15 minutes. They turned out fantastic and so tender there was no knife needed served with a homemade spicy creamed cabbage. My fiance loved them as did I and will definitely be a staple in this kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbynum87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was a hit with my family! It was a little too salty for our tastes so next time, I'll use low sodium soup and broth. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My family and I enjoyed this recipe! It made a great sauce! I made it with cream of mushroom soup instead... thinking I'd save the cream of chicken soup for when I'd make this with chicken... and I added a few shakes of ground thyme and maybe 1/2 tsp. of sage to the sauteed onions and garlic. I also used about 1/2 of a medium onion and I thought it was plenty of onion. Very good though! I'll be making this one again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This recipe was bland and unpalatable. I followed it exactly, but maybe I did something wrong. My husband usually compliments everything I make, even on those few ocassions that dinner is just average. No one liked this. Sorry. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Not a good combination. Very plain. The pork chops were dry. This is not how pork is supposed to be cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaBilbrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good! I just added some rubbed sage, rosemary, and thyme to add a kick to these. Served with rice and veggies and it was a perfect meal for the family. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States