Sunny Pepper Parmesan Rice with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added a can of black beans and served this with Parmesan on the sider. Unfortunately, it was still disappointingly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe make a very attractive side dish with all the different colored peppers and spinach. Tasted good too! I made a few changes to this. I am not a fan of vinaigrette so i just drizzled a little olive oil over the top. I also reduced the amount of salt since hubby has to limit that. I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
We used this as a main dish and were very suprised at how much flavor it had. Just a few changes. We used Basmati rice, increased the oinion and used fresh garlic. I will definetly be adding this to my "keeper" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy to make and a perfect side dish for anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Mmmmm, mm! Hubs and I have both decided we really, really like rice side dishes like this with lots of added vegetables. They’re pretty, they’re delicious, and they’re good for you. I particularly liked the addition of the fresh spinach in this one. I prepared this with regular, long grain rice (I don’t use instant) and eliminated the vinaigrette. I loved the Parmesan in mine, but in consideration of Parmesan Hating Hubs, I left it out of his portion so he wouldn’t whine. (He said it tasted good and it didn't stink) This, and some steamed broccoli, was just the right side dish alongside “Mushroom Melt Stuffed Chicken,” also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Yum! I used brown minute rice and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved it! Tasted like a healthy fried rice. I didn't have any orange or yellow bell peppers or any vinaigrette, but it tasted great without it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I needed a simple side dish to use up some fresh spinach and bell peppers and this was perfect. I used my regular long grain white rice and didn't add the vinaigrette dressing tasted fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and a tremendous hit with everyone that had it. I used frozen spinach but dethawed it the night before and then squeezed the water out by placing the spinach in a clean kitchen towel. I will continue making this dish. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was right up my ally but the family wasn't very impressed. Next time I'll use more Spinich, too. Also, people were saying that it reminded them of spanish rice....so that's an option, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States