Sunny Pepper Parmesan Rice with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Mmmmm, mm! Hubs and I have both decided we really, really like rice side dishes like this with lots of added vegetables. They’re pretty, they’re delicious, and they’re good for you. I particularly liked the addition of the fresh spinach in this one. I prepared this with regular, long grain rice (I don’t use instant) and eliminated the vinaigrette. I loved the Parmesan in mine, but in consideration of Parmesan Hating Hubs, I left it out of his portion so he wouldn’t whine. (He said it tasted good and it didn't stink) This, and some steamed broccoli, was just the right side dish alongside “Mushroom Melt Stuffed Chicken,” also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Yum! I used brown minute rice and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved it! Tasted like a healthy fried rice. I didn't have any orange or yellow bell peppers or any vinaigrette, but it tasted great without it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I needed a simple side dish to use up some fresh spinach and bell peppers and this was perfect. I used my regular long grain white rice and didn't add the vinaigrette dressing tasted fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and a tremendous hit with everyone that had it. I used frozen spinach but dethawed it the night before and then squeezed the water out by placing the spinach in a clean kitchen towel. I will continue making this dish. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was right up my ally but the family wasn't very impressed. Next time I'll use more Spinich, too. Also, people were saying that it reminded them of spanish rice....so that's an option, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Always looking for good meatless alternatives, and with black eans added, this recipe makes a wonderful meal. The flavors are great together. With all of the colors, it also makes a pretty plate. We eat with our eyes first! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Gave this a go. Halved the recipe. Used regular rice, not instant. Used minced garlic rather than garlic salt. Used balsamic vinegar. Added another 50% spinach. I'd make it again, but I'd double the spinach next time and try something Italian-ish rather than the balsamic. It didn't "wow" and it took a while to shop all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We loved this - I made it with wild rice instead of instance white rice for a healthier dish. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Hubby just went vegan. Followed this recipe exactly and added a can of black beans, diced avocado and green onion. Used Trader Joe's Balsamic Vinaigrette. He LOVED it! (Left off the cheese for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States