Sunny Pepper Parmesan Rice with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Very quick and easy dish. The cheese melted perfectly and added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is amazing. I used Minnesota wild rice (60 min. instead of instant), and mixed balsamic and white wine vinegar wit a little lemon juice for the dressing. For season salt I used Mrs. Dash. The flavors complement one another beautifully. We'll be having this regularly, and I'll double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklinville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Being a vegetarian, I'm always looking for new ideas and I really enjoyed this rice dish. The only changes I made were to use brown rice, frozen spinach and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The next time I make it, I'm going to add a can of black beans and use it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have made this a few times and have played with the ingredient amounts. It can be rather sweet so I have taken to only using red peppers. If you like sweet stuff, this is delicious but it's a very easy recipe to adjust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very colorful, excellent dish. I used whole grain white & wild rice not instant rice so cooking time was significantly increased. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
very good. I would make it again. It makes wonderful leftovers, and the flavors enhance the second or third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamanleyx

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I used Jasmine rice because that was what I had on hand. I followed the receipe to the letter. This dish was great. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Hubby just went vegan. Followed this recipe exactly and added a can of black beans, diced avocado and green onion. Used Trader Joe's Balsamic Vinaigrette. He LOVED it! (Left off the cheese for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We loved this - I made it with wild rice instead of instance white rice for a healthier dish. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and a tremendous hit with everyone that had it. I used frozen spinach but dethawed it the night before and then squeezed the water out by placing the spinach in a clean kitchen towel. I will continue making this dish. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States