Sunny Pepper Parmesan Rice with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very colorful, excellent dish. I used whole grain white & wild rice not instant rice so cooking time was significantly increased. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
very good. I would make it again. It makes wonderful leftovers, and the flavors enhance the second or third day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamanleyx

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I used Jasmine rice because that was what I had on hand. I followed the receipe to the letter. This dish was great. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Very quick and easy dish. The cheese melted perfectly and added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is amazing. I used Minnesota wild rice (60 min. instead of instant), and mixed balsamic and white wine vinegar wit a little lemon juice for the dressing. For season salt I used Mrs. Dash. The flavors complement one another beautifully. We'll be having this regularly, and I'll double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklinville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Being a vegetarian, I'm always looking for new ideas and I really enjoyed this rice dish. The only changes I made were to use brown rice, frozen spinach and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The next time I make it, I'm going to add a can of black beans and use it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have made this a few times and have played with the ingredient amounts. It can be rather sweet so I have taken to only using red peppers. If you like sweet stuff, this is delicious but it's a very easy recipe to adjust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Hubby just went vegan. Followed this recipe exactly and added a can of black beans, diced avocado and green onion. Used Trader Joe's Balsamic Vinaigrette. He LOVED it! (Left off the cheese for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We loved this - I made it with wild rice instead of instance white rice for a healthier dish. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and a tremendous hit with everyone that had it. I used frozen spinach but dethawed it the night before and then squeezed the water out by placing the spinach in a clean kitchen towel. I will continue making this dish. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States