Sunny Pepper Parmesan Rice with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Very quick and easy dish. The cheese melted perfectly and added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Maybe it's caused I used frozen spinach, but this was weird. And I love all the veggies and cheese that is in it. Just maybe not together. It was very sticky and bland. To me it tasted weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was really good. I used a blend of long-grain and brown rice and added mushrooms. I also used frozen spinach, which I thoroughly drained and sauteed for a few minutes on it's own (this step may be what the previous reviewer was missing - you sometimes have to cook frozen spinach a little more to get the "freezery" taste out of it). I served this on a platter and put the cheese down the middle of the dish (my kids can be picky about parm). All in in all, it was really good - I recommend using different rices for texture and flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I have to review this as they changed some of the ingredients on me. I use italian dressing, not vinagrette (although I am going to try greek too as that might be an interesting flavour as well with some feta cheese) and I use Mrs. Dash original as the seasoning salt. And yes fresh spinach is better, as it is less watery. I also like it with mushrooms, thanks for the idea! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I just made this with some parmesan breaded tilapia and it was great! I used followed the recipe very close except I used brown rice and I used frozen spinach like some of the other reviewers. Using brown rice makes this a very healthy side dish and paired with fish you have an excellent and nutritious meal. My roommates both liked it a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawyer_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is amazing. I used Minnesota wild rice (60 min. instead of instant), and mixed balsamic and white wine vinegar wit a little lemon juice for the dressing. For season salt I used Mrs. Dash. The flavors complement one another beautifully. We'll be having this regularly, and I'll double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklinville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good, though I will decrease the amount of Parmesan next time. It was too rich for me. Aside from that, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I loved this side dish. I think everything was perfectly combined and it added a great flavor boost to my pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Being a vegetarian, I'm always looking for new ideas and I really enjoyed this rice dish. The only changes I made were to use brown rice, frozen spinach and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The next time I make it, I'm going to add a can of black beans and use it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have made this a few times and have played with the ingredient amounts. It can be rather sweet so I have taken to only using red peppers. If you like sweet stuff, this is delicious but it's a very easy recipe to adjust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States