Sunny Pepper Parmesan Rice with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Very quick and easy dish. The cheese melted perfectly and added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Maybe it's caused I used frozen spinach, but this was weird. And I love all the veggies and cheese that is in it. Just maybe not together. It was very sticky and bland. To me it tasted weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was really good. I used a blend of long-grain and brown rice and added mushrooms. I also used frozen spinach, which I thoroughly drained and sauteed for a few minutes on it's own (this step may be what the previous reviewer was missing - you sometimes have to cook frozen spinach a little more to get the "freezery" taste out of it). I served this on a platter and put the cheese down the middle of the dish (my kids can be picky about parm). All in in all, it was really good - I recommend using different rices for texture and flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I have to review this as they changed some of the ingredients on me. I use italian dressing, not vinagrette (although I am going to try greek too as that might be an interesting flavour as well with some feta cheese) and I use Mrs. Dash original as the seasoning salt. And yes fresh spinach is better, as it is less watery. I also like it with mushrooms, thanks for the idea! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I just made this with some parmesan breaded tilapia and it was great! I used followed the recipe very close except I used brown rice and I used frozen spinach like some of the other reviewers. Using brown rice makes this a very healthy side dish and paired with fish you have an excellent and nutritious meal. My roommates both liked it a lot too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawyer_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is amazing. I used Minnesota wild rice (60 min. instead of instant), and mixed balsamic and white wine vinegar wit a little lemon juice for the dressing. For season salt I used Mrs. Dash. The flavors complement one another beautifully. We'll be having this regularly, and I'll double the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklinville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good, though I will decrease the amount of Parmesan next time. It was too rich for me. Aside from that, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I loved this side dish. I think everything was perfectly combined and it added a great flavor boost to my pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Being a vegetarian, I'm always looking for new ideas and I really enjoyed this rice dish. The only changes I made were to use brown rice, frozen spinach and balsamic vinaigrette dressing. The next time I make it, I'm going to add a can of black beans and use it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have made this a few times and have played with the ingredient amounts. It can be rather sweet so I have taken to only using red peppers. If you like sweet stuff, this is delicious but it's a very easy recipe to adjust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States