Sunny Pepper Parmesan Rice with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This recipe was wonderful and a tremendous hit with everyone that had it. I used frozen spinach but dethawed it the night before and then squeezed the water out by placing the spinach in a clean kitchen towel. I will continue making this dish. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This was right up my ally but the family wasn't very impressed. Next time I'll use more Spinich, too. Also, people were saying that it reminded them of spanish rice....so that's an option, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe. Always looking for good meatless alternatives, and with black eans added, this recipe makes a wonderful meal. The flavors are great together. With all of the colors, it also makes a pretty plate. We eat with our eyes first! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Gave this a go. Halved the recipe. Used regular rice, not instant. Used minced garlic rather than garlic salt. Used balsamic vinegar. Added another 50% spinach. I'd make it again, but I'd double the spinach next time and try something Italian-ish rather than the balsamic. It didn't "wow" and it took a while to shop all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
We loved this - I made it with wild rice instead of instance white rice for a healthier dish. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Hubby just went vegan. Followed this recipe exactly and added a can of black beans, diced avocado and green onion. Used Trader Joe's Balsamic Vinaigrette. He LOVED it! (Left off the cheese for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I agree with the reviewer who described the results as bland and weird. I didn't think my final result was anything special, and after the first bite, didn't think it would be worth making again. HOWEVER, if I did, I'd do a couple things differently. I'd use a wild long-grain rice for more flavor, and I'd also use fresh imported Parmesan cheese. I used cheese from the bottle, but imported cheese can have a pleasantly sharp bite that changes the whole flavor of the dish. When I made a meal, I served this with skillet-cooked chicken breast that was seasoned with sea salt and cracked black pepper and cooked in olive oil. Since the rice has a lot going on, I kept the chicken simple and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was a great meal and was devoured at my house! I added a can of black beans and substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil. Also, instead of adding vinaigrette, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne (to avoid the calories). Note: the fresh spinach added a lot of water as it cooked down so I drained it before adding the rice and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
What a pleasant surprise! The idea of vinaigrette & parmesan cheese mixed in with hot veggie and rice sounded like a very "strange idea" to me. But, this actually turned out really tasty. I used just one cup of uncooked brown rice to start with and bumped up on the veggie (i.e., more spinach, onions & 3 whole peppers). This is an easy, nutritious and delicious side dish to make! It is even really awesome for toddlers! My 17 month daughter loved it! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny2G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I used Jasmine rice because that was what I had on hand. I followed the receipe to the letter. This dish was great. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States