Sunny Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delicious and simple. My kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These were awesome - a refreshing change from the traditional buttermilk pancake. They had a nice citrus flavor and great texture. The orange sauce was fabulous. I only added ½ cup of water because we prefer a thicker sauce. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this exactly according to the recipe, except that I added a half teaspoon of powdered ginger and halved the sugar in the sauce. The batter is thin, but if you make around 1/4 cup sized pan cakes as per the recipe they still turn out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This review is for the sauce ONLY. I thought it was too thin & needed more sour flavor, so I wound up adding more cornstarch mixed in lemon juice. It makes a very generous quantity of sauce! This sauce has a lot of potential but isn't quite perfect for my needs yet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by ummibrahim
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These are so orange-y and delicious. I used fresh squeezed oranges for the batter and sauce. My kids liked it so much that my 4 yr old asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummibrahim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Pancakes have a good soft texture, and the syrup goes perfectly with it. The only reason I'm giving it for stars is because its just a little to much citrus for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These came out pretty good. Loved the orange sauce. Next time I will add a lil vanilla and some ground ginger to the pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The pancakes were really good, light and fluffy. I used Tropicana pure premium OJ and the flavor was strong, but my kids really liked them. The syrup was too sweet, so next time I'll 1/2 the sugar. I did take the left over syrup added garlic and then put my pork chops in there as a marinade. Cooked them on an indoor grill and they turned out very yummy. The cornstarch did make the pan smoke a little more than I would have liked, but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saj Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So so good. I made this for breakfast today and I was so impressed and I have to say the best pancakes I have ever had. I loved the orange sauce but my boyfriend said he doesn't like orange peel. It is good he doesn't know it is also in the pancakes as he loved thous. I made them exactly how the recipe calls but changed olive oil for butter as that is all I have and I cooked them in butter too.. SOOO yummy I have more left in my fridge for tomorrow. YAY Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I've never liked pancakes, but after trying this, I realized that I just don't like buttermilk pancakes. These are light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States