Sundried Tomato Tapenade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Absolutely amazing!!! I served this with fresh baked white bread. A total hit. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Yay! I can finally fix a muffalata I like with no olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made as directed except for substituting fresh basil. The taste was too sweet for me so I added a can of chopped black olives. My husband and family loved it as prepared, but next time I will add kalmata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I made this six hours in advance, and then baked it on top of chicken. I cooked mine at 350 degrees for about 35-40 minutes. It tasted fabulous and my husband commented on how much he liked the way it turned out. I think this would be great for a bruschetta topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was ok. I've made it 2x. The 2nd time I used kalmata olives instead of feta. I much prefered it. Also added a pepper. Definately needs a night in the fridge before serving. I like my tapenade pureed. Even with more olive oil, it was the consistency of a sandwich spread. It gets better with time. And, as expected, very stable in the fridge. You should have a jar on hand. It make quite a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
WOW! This is fantastic. I got lucky and found sun dried tomatoes that were already sliced thin in a jar with herbs. Look for those if you can find it and many of the users who suggested putting this on chicken in the oven...they are SPOT ON! Makes a nice baked chicken dish with Pesto (if you prefer) spread on top for additional color/presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LifterChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this one and the Kalamata Olive Tapenade (also AR) for a party. This was hands-down the favourite. Everybody love it. Served it with slices of white and whole-grain baguettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
AMAZING! I have made this twice and each time everyone was raving about the flavour. I used a thinly sliced baguette with a light spread of cream cheese and then a topping of the tapenade. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I really liked this tapenade. I made just 1/2 the recipe and it was plenty. A little goes a long way on a cracker. Also was nice on french bread. I was a little low on Feta but I do not think the flavour suffered too much. I used fresh basil as i had some on hand and just blended all in a mini food processor. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a new favorite of mine....I love the way all the flavors meld together! The only change I personally made is I switched the feta cheese to a Parmesano Reggiano. No one in my family is a fan of feta. It gives it an interesting nuttiness. Don't use the canned stuff for this, buy a wedge at the store and grate the amount you need. I love that I can make just enough for my husband and I....definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States