Sundried Tomato Chicken Sausage Ragu with Roasted Eggplant and Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
What a great recipe. Only change I made was to roast the veggies about 10mins. longer to get them browned and sweet. Used Stop&Shop "Enjoy" storebrand Marinara sauce. Served it over mini penne and topped with Pecorino grated cheese. Will do again, enjoy the different flavored chicken sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Really tasty and really easy. Great healthy meal to have on chillier fall night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
What an amazing dish! I did use extra sauce (Silver Palate San Marzano Marinara - Sooo good for jarred sauce) & extra fresh basil. Recipe is full of flavor & color & we couldn't wait to eat dinner! Will make this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was delicious! My husband is hard to please and we both talked about this dish for hours. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I plan on making it for the second time after less than a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Wow, this is really yummy! My husband went back 3 times for more :) I followed the recipe to spec with one substitution,I used a different chicken sausage that I had on hand (red pepper and spinach).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great way to use eggplant, tomato and pepper from your garden! Followed the recipe exactly and served with grilled polenta...it was delicious. Took about 10 min to dice everything up and then made the sauce while the veggies were roasting in the oven. We will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is one of the best recipes that I have tried on this site! It wasn't hard to follow and it turned out to be delicious. There wasn't a bite that I didn't like. We added a little zucchini and mushrooms to the vegetables because we didn't want them to go to waste in our fridge. We roasted them with the other veggies. We omitted the sun dried tomatoes because we didn't have them on hand. You will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Amazing! I'll admit I wasn't real excited about making this but I had gotten a free sample of a similar style sausage and this recipe came up in my search engine. So I bought all the ingredients and put off making it all week. Let me tell you, this recipe is now bookmarked as one of my new favorites! It. is. delicious. I made it exactly as it says and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Made this last night and it really turned out well! I followed the recipe as described - maybe went a little heavy on the zucchini but can you really have too much zucchini? :) This will definitely be made in the future at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States