Sunday's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good flavor, but too much cinnamon for our taste. I like that the filling was not too runny and the sweetness is right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seb

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Simple, classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prettyblak
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
THIS PIE FILLING WAS SO YUMMY! I MADE A FEW REVISIONS WHICH INCLUDED ADDING A TSP. OF NUTMEG, A DASH OF VANILLA, AND A TBSP OF BROWN SUGAR SO GOOD! WILL BE USING THIS RECIPE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyblak
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Good but too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheezheadgal83
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is the first apple pie I have ever made, and following this recipe as well as tweaking it a bit made it come out delish! I used premade pie dough from the grocery store (which tastes almost as good as homemade), and makes making a pie easier and less time consuming. I sprayed my pan with Pam first, and then added about 1/4t nutmeg to my ingredients. I used Gala apples (which are my favorite), but had to use about 8-9 instead of 6, because they were small. I also used 1/4 cup white sugar, and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I also brushed the bottom shell with some butter. I then latticed my top dough, brushed with egg, and sprinkled cinnamon/sugar on top. It came out absolutely perfect at the 350*. I will definitely make again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Best apple pie ever! Next time I will need to double up on my crust because I would prefer for it to be a little thicker. But the pie was absolutely delicious! I made it for my husband and he really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Simpson
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is a great starter recipe for apple pie. I did make a few modifications to the recipe. I used 2 granny smith, 2 red delicious & 2 braeburn apples. To the mix I added 1 additional tablespoon of flour, 1 tbsp. unpacked brown sugar & 1/8 tsp. nutmeg. After mixing the filling together and placing in the pie crust recipe I also got from AllRecipes, I sprinkled about 1 teaspoon of corn starch across the top to help thicken up the sauce. The pie turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I found this pie recipe and had never made a pie before but if you live in New England, you know about apple season! Sooo...I decided to try my hand at apple pie! Lets just say that my family has been so in love with this pie that I am still making one nearly every other day! I also put in a varation. For the top of the pie, I do put the top crust on but I lattice it and make a mixture of cinnamon, sugar and butter and brush the mixture over the crust (after I have brushed the top with water of course, to keep from over criping!) It's amazing! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is SO good! It was the first time to make apple pie and it made me look like I had much more talent than I do! My step-dad said it was the prettiest pie he had ever seen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States