Sunday Sticky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I was in a "what to make...what to make" frenzy when I came across your recipe. I added some frozen vegetables and served it over white rice. It was DELICIOUS! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I worried the gravy would be bland so I spiced it up. I also spiced up the shake and bake mix. I added liberal amounts of Mrs.Dash, Salt, Pepper, and Garlic Powder, also I needed more flour (1/2c). I doubled the gravy with little changes. I made it with 2c water, flour, 4 TBS corn starch, and the fried drippings from step one. This did the trick. The chicken was very moist! Very easy to make. Thanks for the good recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Sooo good! We usually make two, side-by-side in a turkey roasting pan... You can get two chicks at Costco for decent price! Soo much better than store bought rotisserie chicken! We will have one for dinner, and the other, I remove the meat from it and use it for enchiladas or another chicken dish later in the week.... (if the second chicken lasts that long!! :+)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
like Grandma's house on Sunday evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Joe, this is a great recipe. Made it today and my husband loved it and so did I. I made 2 modifications, firstly I never had any green beans so I didn't add them and second I added seasoning salt with no MSG to the vegtable layer, the potatoe layer and to the chicken breast layer. Next time I will add one can of chicken broth and 1/2 cup of water instead of 2 chicken broth. I used seasoned breasts so there was no worry of the chicken being dry. Recipe is great, thank you so much for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was yummy! I did everything in a cast iron skillet and it turned out great. I used more seasoning in the flour mixture such as garlic powder, onion powder and thyme. I only cooked 4 chicken thighs, and still made the same amount of milk and broth for the gravy. After browning chicken, I placed them on a plate, drained off oil, and returned chicken to skillet and added the milk and broth. I didn't use cornstarch to thicken, I used the seasoned flour I coated the chicken with and water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipie--the chicken was mosit and very tender. I did add additional seasonings to spice the gravy up a bit--mostly more pepper and a little sage. It's a great dish for those that miss the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was pretty good, but I did add a lot of spices. But it made a lot of gravy which was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I used boneless chicken breasts (what I had on hand). I cut the breasts in half. Also since there was only 2# of chicken, I halved the liquids. May use whole amount of liquids next time, as there was not alot of gravy. Chicken was moist and tasty, went great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This was YUMMY! Even my 12 year old liked it. We're not gravy eaters but even the gravy was absolutely delicious! Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States