Sunday Sticky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This was YUMMY! Even my 12 year old liked it. We're not gravy eaters but even the gravy was absolutely delicious! Thank you for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Gravy was very bland...had to add a packet of dry chicken gravy mix to give it some flavor...however, chicken was very moist..probably will not make this again..sorry Joe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipie--the chicken was mosit and very tender. I did add additional seasonings to spice the gravy up a bit--mostly more pepper and a little sage. It's a great dish for those that miss the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This recipe was very bland, but the chicken was very tender and was SO easy to make that I had to give it 4 stars. It's a good recipe, but I would serve it with a side dish that has a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I was in a "what to make...what to make" frenzy when I came across your recipe. I added some frozen vegetables and served it over white rice. It was DELICIOUS! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I used boneless chicken breasts (what I had on hand). I cut the breasts in half. Also since there was only 2# of chicken, I halved the liquids. May use whole amount of liquids next time, as there was not alot of gravy. Chicken was moist and tasty, went great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
It did make gravy but the dish was bland, next time I would zip it up with some spices, that would probably change the rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I worried the gravy would be bland so I spiced it up. I also spiced up the shake and bake mix. I added liberal amounts of Mrs.Dash, Salt, Pepper, and Garlic Powder, also I needed more flour (1/2c). I doubled the gravy with little changes. I made it with 2c water, flour, 4 TBS corn starch, and the fried drippings from step one. This did the trick. The chicken was very moist! Very easy to make. Thanks for the good recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I am not sure what was supposed to be sticky about this chicken, but it did not go over well with my family. The gravy was VERY thin...the cornstarch mixture did nothing to thicken it. I think if I make this again I will use less water and broth in order to have a thick gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
Not bad. Many viewer's said it was bland so I added Old Bay cajun seasoning and salt to give it some flavor. After browning the chicken pieces in oil I dipped them in the coating mix again to make them more sticky and a bit thicker texture cause I remove the skin from the chicken pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SENNMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States