Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These are pretty good. Definitely something different. My batter turned out a little runny and made flat pancakes at first, so I added a little flour and they were just fine. A healthy alternative to lemon poppy seed bread. Tastes great served with blueberry syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My husband really liked these. I followed the recipe fairly closely but used 3 tbsp sugar instead of 2. A nice change of pace from Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I found this mix to be too thick to pour and needed to add additional milk. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. However, using lemon curd as a topping instead of syrup was the trick to adding additional lemon flavor. Yum! I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Good flavor. Would make again, but not the "perfect" pancake consistency for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this for my husband & I for a Father's Day breakfast. We both loved it! The lemon tast was delightful, not overpowering and went very well with the poppy seeds. One note - I used a 1/3 cup instead of 1/4 cup measurements, but really only made enough for 2 people. I would at least double this if you're serving a family. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These pancakes are so delicious!! I made them for my hubs for Father's Day and he & my two boys scarfed them all up. I doubled the recipe and after reading some reviews on lack of lemon flavor, added some pure lemon extract (1 tsp). I think they tasted wonderful. Served them sprinkled with powdered sugar & fresh strawberries. Really nice flavor combination and a recipe that will become a regular in breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Wilson Walworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
YUM!! We are a family of 4, but it is a good thing I doubled the recipe -- only one small pancake was left (lucky dog!) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I'll stick with Bisquick next time. Nothing too great about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Delicious! Chloe made for dinner one night. We made blueberry sauce to put on top. The lemon flavor was very subtle, but great. We also used lemon juice instead of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
It needs something tasty and special to go on top, but I don't know what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States