Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Pancakes are not my favorite meal but they're nice to make when company is around. These were easy to make, very fluffy, and had a nice light flavor. More of a personal preference of mine is why I only give it 3 stars. For others who really like pancakes, this is a great and easy way to mix things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness ~ This recipe is a keeper. I had buttermilk, so used that in place of the milk/vinegar combination. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly, I doubled all ingredients and made 20 pancakes. The texture was so light and fluffy, absolutely perfect just the right combination of lemon and poppy seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious! I used all lemon juice in the milk, and increased the zest a bit. My kids ate a whole batch, so definitely double this if you are feeding more than 2 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A lovely change from the normal pancakes! I increased the amount of lemon though cos we love citrus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My family absolutely loved this! I used lemon juice instead of the lemon shavings because I didn't have any fresh lemons but I think it would've worked better with the lemon shavings. Still amazing even at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie White
Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great pancakes! I add about twice as much vanilla and extra lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
They weren't lemony enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These turned out ver nicely for me. I followed the advice of another poster and doubled everything for a proper- sized batch. Very nice, very quick recipe. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I double the recipe, except the baking powder/soda. They cook up delicate and fluffy, and absolutely delicious. I like to use the powdered lemon peel from penzys, mixed in with the dry ingredients. Lovely flavor! Tastes great paired with seedless raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
The kids loved these! I used whole wheat flour instead of regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States