Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Oh my goodness ~ This recipe is a keeper. I had buttermilk, so used that in place of the milk/vinegar combination. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly, I doubled all ingredients and made 20 pancakes. The texture was so light and fluffy, absolutely perfect just the right combination of lemon and poppy seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious! I used all lemon juice in the milk, and increased the zest a bit. My kids ate a whole batch, so definitely double this if you are feeding more than 2 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
A lovely change from the normal pancakes! I increased the amount of lemon though cos we love citrus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My family absolutely loved this! I used lemon juice instead of the lemon shavings because I didn't have any fresh lemons but I think it would've worked better with the lemon shavings. Still amazing even at that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamiecwhite
Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Great pancakes! I add about twice as much vanilla and extra lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
They weren't lemony enough for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These turned out ver nicely for me. I followed the advice of another poster and doubled everything for a proper- sized batch. Very nice, very quick recipe. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I double the recipe, except the baking powder/soda. They cook up delicate and fluffy, and absolutely delicious. I like to use the powdered lemon peel from penzys, mixed in with the dry ingredients. Lovely flavor! Tastes great paired with seedless raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
The kids loved these! I used whole wheat flour instead of regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious fluffy pancakes! The lemon isn't overpowering and the poppy seeds make the batter look adorable. A perfect pairing with blueberry maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States