Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I doubled the poppy seeds opted out of the vinegar doubling the lemon juice because I didn't see the need for the vinegar.... also I didn't have lemon zest so i added a drop of lemon extract... turned out very good... my dad was originally making fun of me for "ruining pancakes" but after he tried them he said they were better than normal... next time I will try to have some zest... but they turned out good.. the way I made them... definitely double the recipe single doesn't make enough for 4 people... they disappear fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were absolutely fantastic! I made a reduction of blueberries and strawberries as a syrup to go over these pancakes which made a bit too many flavors. They have a great flavor all on their own. And a great fluffy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The flavor was wonderful. Lemon was wonderful, and the poppy seeds made it all come together beautifully! Like the others say, it was a nice change from regular pancakes. I messed up the recipe a little bit because I doubled the recipe - should have only used one egg instead of two, despite the doubled recipe - they came out thinner and "light-fluffy"...as opposed to perfectly plump-fluffy and light, lol. But this was my mistake! We will be making this recipe regularly when we want to get away from regular pancakes. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
We loved these! Doubled the batch for our family, but only used 3 T. of sugar instead of 4, next time might try it with only 2 T and see how we like them. Used the zest of one lemon, did not really measure, but the pancakes were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I followed the recipe to T. They smelled delicious while I was preparing them, but was disappointed that they weren't more lemon-y. I will add more zest and squeeze more juice next time. Very light and fluffy! Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These pancakes were fantastic and I highly recommend them. As a note, I had put my butter in the mircrowave to melt it and went about preparing my pancakes. It wasn't until I returned to the microwave to warm up my syrup that I realized the butter was still there. Whoops. I had already made about four of five pancakes at that point and they seemed fine without the butter so I carried on. I just thought I'd let any of you who might be trying to cut calories and fat know about my little mistake ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent recipe , light, fluffy, delicious pancakes. Next time, I'll make a blueberry compote for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
we love these yummy lemony fluffy pancakes and I sprinkled a little oatmeal on one side while it was cooking. Served the pancakes with no fat greek vanilla yogourt instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Pancakes are not my favorite meal but they're nice to make when company is around. These were easy to make, very fluffy, and had a nice light flavor. More of a personal preference of mine is why I only give it 3 stars. For others who really like pancakes, this is a great and easy way to mix things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States