Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!!! Definitely a five star recipe. I halved the recipe to make just six pancakes for myself and now I regret that decision! I could have eaten a dozen! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
We love these. They are light, fluffy, and delicious! I double the recipe and use half vanilla extract and half lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very tasty. I might use all lemon juice instead of vinegar. Maybe 3tbs lemon juice. I used more zest, and next time 1 full tsp vanilla extract. Also, since I love poppy, I think you could do 4 tsp poppy seeds. Otherwise very good and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
After reading previous reviews I used all lemon juice instead of vinegar and also used the rind off of 2 lemons. they were plenty lemony. These were tasty. That being said, I probably will not make them again. They tasted like the muffins, but not as sweet, so it felt like something was missing. I think I'll probably just leave the lemon poppy seeds to cakes and muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These pancakes were delicious! I made a warm fruit compote using frozen cherries...you could use any kind of fruit...let me just say 'amazing'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Amazing beautiful and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
After many tries, I have found my pancake recipe! Fluffy, light and crispy on the edges. Tastes great mixed with butterscotch chips, too. Restaurant quality. Thank you TTV78
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Delicious! I made a lemon glaze to drizzle because they did need a little "something" to sweeten them up. Delicious on their own, for sure but we sweetened it up for a special breakfast with the kiddies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made the recipe as is (with the exception of 1/4 of the flour being wheat flour) and the kids loved them. They were the lightest, fluffiest pancake I have made from scratch. Next time, I plan to use all lemon juice instead of vinegar to sour the milk and I may reduce the poppy seed (just because I don't care for that flavor as much as the lemon). We ate it with blueberries and cool whip instead of syrup and it was a great combination of flavor. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
the taste was amazing, but its not really sour enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States