Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We loved these before they were even cooked! The smell as we were mixing them had my daughter hovering over the counter asking how long until they'd be ready. We followed the recipe exactly (even though I hesitated over the vinegar), and I wouldn't change a thing. Just the right amount of lemon for us, and very fluffy! 1/31/11 - Just made these again, and they weren't as lemony. I realized the first time I accidentally added 1 Tbsp. of lemon zest instead of a teaspoon. Definintely recommend more lemon zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good recipe. I used kosher, large grain salt that sort of "popped" on my tongue. As is, the pancakes aren't terribly lemony. The one improvement I will make next time is more lemon: 1 Tbsp zest and 3 tsp juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are awesome pancakes! We really liked this recipe. I definitely will make this one again.They were perfect in flavor and texture. Thank You so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Loved by all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made these for Sunday Morning breakfast. Loved them! I am very fond of lemon poppy seed muffins and I was thrilled that the pancakes tasted and smelled just as good. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe! Light, easy and very tasty. My husband and I ate all four servings in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim & Jamie Walton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
YUM. I used half whole wheat, half unbleached flour, soy milk, nixed the vinegar & lemon juice, substituted low fat greek yogurt for butter, Splenda & 1 tsp. lemon extract bc I that's what we had. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
could be fluffier and more lemony and sweeter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I'm picky about pancakes and these were fabulous. The hint of lemon is just perfect. My kids didn't even want anything on top - they just ate them plain. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States