Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are great! So fluffy! I, too, left out the vinegar and used 2 T of lemon juice. I also omitted the lemon zest, since I had to use lemon juice from concentrate and didn't have a lemon on hand. I also used whole wheat flour, as someone suggested here, to make them healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were light and fluffy, the best. I did add a little extra milk as I like thiner pancakes. The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These pancakes were exceptional! I made them exactly like the recipe said and they were amazing. We used different syrups. Blueberry, boysenberry and pecan were the favorites. Just butter and powdered sugar was great as well. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were incredible. I made them with whole wheat flour. Making them in a few weeks for two other couples with full confidence that they will LOVE them, even with whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These turned out wonderful. I make pancakes most Saturday mornings for the family. Doubled the recipe (except for the salt) and used all of the lemon rind from one large lemon (1 1/2 T). Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meemer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We had them on Saturday morning, but they were quite fabulous! I think I will do a little extra lemon juice next time, but they really are great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Awesome!! Made the perfect yield of pancakes, and you're not HUNGRY 15 minutes later! Great lemon taste. I doubled the poppyseeds though as they are more visible then, (and it's a fun game with the kids to see how many are stuck in your teeth after the meal!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyVee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We loved these before they were even cooked! The smell as we were mixing them had my daughter hovering over the counter asking how long until they'd be ready. We followed the recipe exactly (even though I hesitated over the vinegar), and I wouldn't change a thing. Just the right amount of lemon for us, and very fluffy! 1/31/11 - Just made these again, and they weren't as lemony. I realized the first time I accidentally added 1 Tbsp. of lemon zest instead of a teaspoon. Definintely recommend more lemon zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good recipe. I used kosher, large grain salt that sort of "popped" on my tongue. As is, the pancakes aren't terribly lemony. The one improvement I will make next time is more lemon: 1 Tbsp zest and 3 tsp juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These are awesome pancakes! We really liked this recipe. I definitely will make this one again.They were perfect in flavor and texture. Thank You so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States