Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Everyone in my family liked this recipe, I however, would have preferred more lemon flavor. Maybe more zest? I also thought they were kind of thick, I think next time I will try a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlphalen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I'm in love with these pancakes! I add a little extra poppyseed and lemon juice since I don't always have a lemon laying around for the zest, but they always turn out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I loved the lemon taste in these! In fact, when I doubled this recipe for a bigger group, there wasn't enough lemon taste. I sprinkled some extra lemon zest right onto each individual cooking pancake before flipping over. Yum. May I also recommend the accompaniment of homemade blueberry sauce? The combo of lemon and blueberry is irresistible! I had to make mine gluten-free due to my allergy so I used Bob's Red Mill GF all-purpose flour - it works fine. I also substituted a healthier sugar substitute (erythritol). My pancakes were almost more like crepes. Very VERY good like that though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wine'n'Dine Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious! I made them exactly as the recipe states and they turned out so light and fluffy. Made them for company and everyone raved. Used unsweetened applesauce on top instead of syrup, which made my breakfast just a bit healthier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These pancakes are absolutely gorgeous. High, fluffy with just the right amount of lemon flavour. I served these with Nigella's blueberry and maple syrup sauce and it went together perfectly. Thanks for this lovely recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSEM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made these delicious pancakes last week and EVERYONE loved them. I will remember to double up the recipe next time because I had to make two batches. My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Excellent flavor and texture. They were so good, they didn't need syrup or sugar. We ate them with just a little bit of butter like you would a muffin. Will definitely make these again - and soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made these as is since its important to review the recipe given. These were delicious and different from plain old pancakes. Easy too! Normally i hate lemon and i think next time i make these ill actually add more and more poppy seeds too. Thanks for a recipe thats different from the same old same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annettelovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Yummy. Next time I will skip the vinegar--use lemon juice instead and add another tsp. of lemon zest. We wanted to taste more lemon in it. Serve it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Fantastic! Such a nice easy twist, but comes out so light and fluffy with a lovely lemony zip. These will fast become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States