Sunday Morning Lemon Poppy Seed Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I make these all the time. I have yet to have someone try them and not like them. GREAT Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome pancakes! I added 1/8 cup of whole milk to the finished batter to thin it out a bit, but the whole family loved these :) very fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woodley Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Really great recipe for fluffy pancakes and lemon flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These pancakes are AMAZING!! I like to make mine on the thinner side so once I complete the mix I usually add a little bit of water to make it the right consistency (where it drips of the spoon immediately with a steady stream-don't know how else to explain it). I top them off by sprinkling them with a bit of powdered sugar and some organic blue agave nectar sweetener (in place of syrup). Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I added 1 Tbsp of poppy seeds but kept evrything else the same.....kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Awesome pancakes !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
These are alright. Sadly I didn't see that much of an improvement over regular pancakes. My husband and I couldn't really taste much of a difference. They also aren't fluffy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These pancakes turn out very fluffy and nice. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour with regular flour and a bit more poppy seeds. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Pros: Great idea, good pancake texture, instructions accurate. Cons: Not lemony, poppy-y enough Our preference: Replace vinegar with additional lemon juice (2Tbsp total, but no extra). Add extra zest (from 2-3 lemons, 2 tsp minimum). Extra poppy seeds (we use triple!) Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!!! Definitely a five star recipe. I halved the recipe to make just six pancakes for myself and now I regret that decision! I could have eaten a dozen! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States