Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
I was given several recipes for rolls and they NEVER turned out as good as these. I love this recipe so much and haave shared it with several friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
I have struggled for a while to find a roll recipe that wasn't to difficult and yielded great result. This recipe was all that for me. The rolls were a little sweet, but came out perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
These were the most delicous light and fluffy rolls I have ever tasted. Was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Wonderful Rolls! I've NEVER been able to make good rolls, but these were awesome! Light, fluffy, a little sweet, but not too much, and the family loved them! They were easy to mix in the bread machine. I used the leftover dough for a small batch of cinnamin rolls and they too were the best I've made! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdadof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
These rolls were absolutely delicious. I made them for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. The dough is extremely sticky and I had to work with a lot of flour on the board but the end result was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I used this recipe for our Family Thanksgiving dinner! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
OUTSTANDING! Yes it's sticky, but this is the real old thing. My mother-in-law was around when I made them and I too thought it was too sticky. She got excited and said add just the least amount of flour to handle and shape the rolls. BETTER than any commercial crescent rolls and really easy and excellent taste. A bit on the sweet side so I'm also using them as breakfast buns with orange icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I made these rolls for Thanksgiving dinner and they were so good they almost didn't make it to the table. My family snacked on them all day. They didn't last long during dinner either. I think I'll double the recipe next time and make cinnamon buns with half the batch. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
These rolls were excellent. I took the advice of another reviewer and was generous with the flour while I rolled and shaped them. That took care of the sticky problem and I found the dough easy to work with. Tasted wonderful and I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
When it comes to homemade dough, I am known for disasters. This is the first dough that actually did what it was supposed to! Yes, it is sticky, but be liberal with the flour when handling/rolling. It took a few tries to perfect the crescent shape, but they turned out great! I brushed with melted butter prior to baking. These rolls are not too sweet, but just enough! Thanks for sharing, these are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States