Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I might as well have made Store Bought Cresant Rolls. They tasted pretty much the same and it would have been a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I love these little rolls. They are easy and yield a nice roll. I did cut the sugar in half. I made them for my son's birthday party and cut them in half to make mini-sandwiches with turkey and cheese! Everyone ate them. Super simple and easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Rating recipe as it was written. The instructions were impossible to follow because the dough had the texture of a thick soup when it came out of the refrigerator. I had to add at least an additional 3-4 cups of flour to be able to handle it at all. I suppose I could have dropped them with a spoon. I also had to bake them for 20 mins. or so; definitely not 8. It gets 3 stars because of the texture, which was very good. The taste was too sweet for me, but definitely didn't stop me from eating one (or three).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k4rin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These would have been better if I would have shaped them in a roll shape instead of cresent shape...our brains just kept thinking they should be pasty croussaints. The flavor was good...I exchanged oil for butter as well. The dough was sticky, but workable. Next time I will shape into 3 balls in muffin tins. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H0neybug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
My friends and family loved these. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly. I served them honey butter and they were an instant success. I will never buy canned crescents again. sorry Pillsbury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Light and airy. Like some others, I used butter instead of oil and reduced sugar to 1/4 cup. Good dinner roll but also great covered with a little jelly and served witha cup of coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzy cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
ok, so this may not be true to the original recipe but I had to review because these had to be the BEST yeast rolls I have EVER made (I've made quite a few from this site)...I proofed 1 1/2 packets yeast in 1/4 c warm water with pinch sugar, used 3/4 c milk instead of the 1 c water, 1/2 c melted butter instead of oil, 2 c all-purpose flour and 2 c bread flour...I mixed the ingredients according to the recipe, turned onto floured surface and kneaded for 5 minutes, let rise in warm place for 2 hours, separated into 24 dough balls, covered and let rise for 2 more hours, baked as directed...these will surely be the staple roll recipe in my house forever...thanks for submitting the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
i have been using this recipe for over a year now. It is still the best and easiest one i have found. I also like to play with it a bit, add more sugar and raisins and you get sweet raisin loaves :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States