Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These are delicious! I was tempted to go easy and buy Pillsbury crescents but they're just so bad for you. Thankfully this recipe isn't much work! It's the crescent recipe I always come back to. I've done a hamburger ring with them where I place the dough triangles in a circle, fill with browned ground beef and cheese and then I roll up the crescents. Now I'm going to try the pizza roll recipe on this site with this dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makimbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
we love them i will be making them again . i think they are the best buns i have ever made. thank you thank you thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These rolls turned out really light and moist! It was, however, really hard to work with the dough because it was incredibly sticky. But they were well worth the aggravation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironicallyamanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very easy to make. The best recipe for rolls I have found so far. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Luv these. First time baking with yeast and these r amazing! =D After you have mixed the dough put baking paper at the bottom that will cover about half the container that you will leave the rolls in the fridge. Then after it will be easy to just pull out the dough then cut into four with a floured knife .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These were more dense than I thought they would be, although they did have a great taste! I prefer the more flaky kind of rolls. They were also quite easy to make after the two hours of rising time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made these with whole wheat flour and sugar substitute and they turned out great. I also threw in some Italian herbs and brushed the tops with garlic and olive oil. They weren't as light as I hoped for but wheat flour tends to make things a bit more dense. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These are amazing, sweet, and NEVER make it past the meal I made them for. It made 32 rolls and they were GONE by the end of dinner. Next time I think I'll skip the main course and just have these! YUMMY I did use bread flour instead of white flour. 11/11 I have made these about 40 times now. I use a bit more flour because I live in a humid climate. I also don't do them overnight. I make the dough, leave it about an hour, roll out between wax paper sheets, cut with a pizza cutter into pie shape that I roll into crescents. Then I set them all out covered for about an hour and a half at room temp. Then I bake them for about 9 minutes. We like ours brown on top. Don't skip the butter step. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The rolls are very good. I used real butter instead of oil...never even tried them with oil! I would like to see more detailed instructions as far as the rising process. Do we punch it down after it rises? I did and they turned out well...glad I made 2 batches! I like the absense of milk in the recipe. I would have given them 5 stars had they called for butter instead of oil. Update: I just found out this recipe makes better bread then rolls. Instead of dividing into 1/4's divide in half and place dough into large bread pan and back until golden brown on top. Once removed from oven brush the top of the bread with melted butter allowing the melted butter to run down each side of the bread. You now have bread that can be eaten by itself without the need to add additional butter. This dough also freezes well so pop it out of the freezer and into fridge in morning and then place into a warmed oven to rise in the afternoon for dinner bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgaengineer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I might as well have made Store Bought Cresant Rolls. They tasted pretty much the same and it would have been a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States