Sunday Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Followed the recipe for ingredients did not leave in fridge over night. EXCELLENT!!! These came out perfect and I am very very pleased with this. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
These were easy to make, but were on the heavy side when finished. I served them straight from the oven. While the flavor was nice, I will not serve them again because of the heaviness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Delicious. I made these for Thanksgiving this year and will definitely make again. I didn't make them into cresents but into a dozen buns instead...They turned out fine this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had a bit of trouble with the dough (I used quick rising yeast, as I did not plan ahead). Once I called my Mom and got her help, I had no trouble at all. To make them just a teensy bit more spunky, I buttered the top and sprinkled "all purpose seasoning" on top before baking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was good, but I need to work on it a little more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lajuana

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these rolls today. had them mixed and read to rise by 9:30a.m., let them rise two +hrs and rolled out and let rise for tell double , were done by 12:30. added time needed. some tips that I have learnedwith yeast breads are one flour for bread is never exact, flour is different from brand to brand. you might use 2cup one time and the next time need 3.5 cups. I have a bosche, but I have also used a Kitchen aid with the a dough hook. If you will ad just enough flour for the dough to pull the side of the bowl clean. you would get the soft dough that makes it not to sticky to work with after it has risen. I like the recipe and will continue to use it. milk and butter is always a great addition but not a must. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Loved them, they came out light and with a great buttery taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yep, this is my new perfect roll recipe, after trying 5 other recipes. I live at 5,000 feet, and didn't have to change anything except bake them for a little longer. Also, butter works as well as the oil, and you should experiment with egg brushed on top before baking - it is a unique texture and some people love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I was disappointed in this recipe after the rave reviews. They are nice and tender and soft, plus easy to make. However, my husband and I both thought they were extremely bland in taste. I triple checked the recipe when I was making it because there is no milk and no butter, and I think this is the main reason they are just blah. There are a ton of other, more flavorful recipes I would rather make, so I'll never be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These turned out real nice. I found the dough very easy to work with. before I rolled them into shape I placed a small piece of hard butter in each roll. then rolled them up. added alittle more butter flavor. making and freezing for Thankgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States