Sunday Dinner Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I tried the potatoes before baking them and they were amazing. Seems like they lost flavor after baking, Defiantly a keeper but will not bake them next time. Just make them last so they will still be warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I used Yukon Gold, they have a smoother (less grainy) consistency when mashed. The recipe was good, and simple to make, and good as a change-up if you make mashed potatoes a lot, but sometimes its best to stick with basics & not try to fancy them all up. I think next time I'll use same type of potatoes, but just use a little milk, butter, S&P & use a hand-mixer to whip em up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Made for an extended family Easter luncheon, and I used 5 lbs of skinned red potatoes, neufchatel cheese, and reduced fat sour cream. I added a sprinkle of smoked paprika on top before serving, and kept them warm in a slow cooker. They were well received, and I'd make them again. This easily fed 3 college students, 3 high school students, a middle schooler, and 6 adults, and there were leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
OMG! These are sooooo good. Definately a keeper....I didn't have onion salt so I used onion powder instead. Came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Delicious, creamy, rich mashed potato recipe! I had never even heard of putting cream cheese in mashed potatoes. I'm glad we tried it, it was a hit. I will definately be making this on Easter sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These mashed potatoes are delicious and I love how I can make them a day ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Wow...delicious! I think I even caught someone going back for thirds. These are fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
the baking step on these makes them stellar i subbed garlic salt for the onion salt and used alot less sour cream and cream cheese. i sprinkled the top with a tiny but of cheddar cheese and green onions just for the pretty factor. my little girl had 2 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Outstanding! Used Russet potatoes (good ole American stand-by) and it turned out perfect-fluffy, full of flavor and great presentation. I will definitely be making this again. As for lower-fat versions, I suppose they may be okay, but anyone eating mashed potatoes isn't concerned about calories,LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Wow - I can see why these aren't your everyday mashed potatoes, but are reserved for "Sunday Dinner"! These definitely are "extra" special. They're really creamy and have a wonderful flavor and great texture that comes from the extra step of baking. I did add a little garlic, but other than that wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States