Sunday Chicken Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Super easy and tasty! Make a gravy with the juice it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The chicken didn't look appetizing and it was pretty bland even with the bacon. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent! I had to omit the green beans and celery because I didn't have any in the house, I didn't add the salt- it really didn't need it, and added 8 cloves of garlic-- It still came out awesome- thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made it exactly as shown and found it bland and no one in my family asked for seconds. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this for visiting family in a crock pot so it was done when we got back from hiking. I added pennsylvania dutch type dumplings when it was done. We called them rivvels. I don't even know if I spelled that right. I watched them gobble it up! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Family loved, the smell made me want to vomit, but then again I am pregnant so I don't think that counts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Easy and very good. Also used 3/4 cup white wine and 3/4 cup chicken broth. I'm definitely doing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
We could barely eat this meal. The thyme and basil ingredients were way too overpowering. For our tastes, it needs a different spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barker, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I left the chicken whole and cooked it on low for about 10 hours (only because I was gone that long.) The chicken was so moist and flavorful! My only complaint was that the dish could have used a bit more salt and pepper for my taste, and that's easily remedied. I may try this again and leave out the bacon to see if I think it's worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I've made this numerous times. My family loves it. I love that its easy and so good for us! Don't alter it. Make it as is and you won't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States