Sunday Chicken Supper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Super easy and tasty! Make a gravy with the juice it's fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The chicken didn't look appetizing and it was pretty bland even with the bacon. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent! I had to omit the green beans and celery because I didn't have any in the house, I didn't add the salt- it really didn't need it, and added 8 cloves of garlic-- It still came out awesome- thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made it exactly as shown and found it bland and no one in my family asked for seconds. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this for visiting family in a crock pot so it was done when we got back from hiking. I added pennsylvania dutch type dumplings when it was done. We called them rivvels. I don't even know if I spelled that right. I watched them gobble it up! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammycindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Family loved, the smell made me want to vomit, but then again I am pregnant so I don't think that counts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Easy and very good. Also used 3/4 cup white wine and 3/4 cup chicken broth. I'm definitely doing this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
We could barely eat this meal. The thyme and basil ingredients were way too overpowering. For our tastes, it needs a different spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barker, New York, USA
Living In: Canandaigua, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I left the chicken whole and cooked it on low for about 10 hours (only because I was gone that long.) The chicken was so moist and flavorful! My only complaint was that the dish could have used a bit more salt and pepper for my taste, and that's easily remedied. I may try this again and leave out the bacon to see if I think it's worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I've made this numerous times. My family loves it. I love that its easy and so good for us! Don't alter it. Make it as is and you won't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States