Sunday Brunch Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Very good and filling breakfast/brunch. I made it as is and it was a winner. Four stars, while it was tasty enough the recipe could benefit from adding a touch of herbs or something to bring the tastiness up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This turned out awesome! I was worried getting them out of the pan and onto the toast would be a hassle but it worked great! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Awesome! Made it on a weekday morning for the kids and it was perfect!! Used parchment paper to line a lasagna pan and clean up was done in seconds. The only change I made was I piled everything onto slices of bread and cooked it all together - wasn't a crunchy toast base by any means, but made it simple to serve, and the kids loved the idea that it was toast, but they could chew with ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
i dont like eggs and i really liked this simple recipe. i didnt use the oven instead i cooked everything stove top. my husband said it was very good but not "awesome" so it gets 4 stars. i used shreded cheese on accident so make SURE to use grated or else youll have little pieces of cheese that doesnt melt right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I just made this for myself & my boyfriend this morning, and it was a big hit! I did make a few changes, half & half for the cream to cut a few calories, and i added minced garlic, salt and pepper to the milk before drizzling over eggs. Turned out great. I served with strawberries & apple slices, as I read from other reviewers that it was pretty filling. Ill definetly be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is a very rich and filling recipe. I use it as written and everyone that I've served it to has enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is so easy and tasty. I made 10 of everything b/c the canadian bacon came in a pack of 10 and that's what fit in my glass pan. I used whole milk instead of whipping cream and it was still great. I also added some dried parsley and black pepper for color contrast. I had a bit of trouble trying get the egg to sit, but it is okay even if it doesnt. I love poached eggs and this was pretty close to it, but with no effort. Everyone ate two eggs with some toasted italian bread and were stuffed. Definitely easy to make for a group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
In a 9 x 14 greased lasagna pan, I used 8 eggs and tried it with bison bacon, swiss cheese slice and grated some gouda in with the parmesan.I placed a round slice of onion on top of the swiss cheese so that the egg would not slide off as easily. The 1 c of whipping cream was sufficient for this batch. This is a recipe that one can play with a bit in terms of using a variety of cheeses (ementhal, asiago, gouda... and ham instead of back bacon). I served it on toast and not only did it look fantastic, but tasted fantastic! I was asked for the recipe immediately. Will definitely recommend this one! (What I had done was set it up an hour earlier and had the oven timer set so that company could slowly wake up and have a coffee first) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this dish for dinner and it was a winner. Everyone liked it and it was sooo simple to make it. I will be making it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I almost never like breakfast-egg dishes, but I loved Sunday Brunch Eggs and so did everyone I served them to. I only did a few things differently. I added more parmesan on top as well as some light garlic, salt, pepper, and parsley for some color and additional taste. The biggest change I made was to serve the eggs over cinnamon-sugar toast which was wonderful! It gave a little extra sweet taste to the whole dish that really tied it together; all but one taste-tester chose the cinnamon toast over regular toast. Try it out and see what you like better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States