Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't use peach pie filling (it was over $4.00!) so instead bought a small can (single serving size) of cling peaches. Put in blender, added about a T of honey and about 1/2 t. cinnamon and made into a smooth sauce. Poured over fruit salad as in recipe. Would never have thought to use peaches (or pie filling) as a dressing, but the flavor was tasty and unique! Family loved it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick's wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was a wonderful fruit salad, i don't even like apples but they were good in this, followed the recipe to a t...i did put the kiwi and half of the strawberries on top or else the kiwis would've got all nasty...soaking the fruits in the pineapple juice was a great idea and i made this the night before i needed it and it lasted for days...don't be afraid of the peach pie filling (i was) but i used it anyway and it MAKES the salad...great fruit salad possibly the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I served this for a party and made a double batch. Received a lot of great comments. A little more cutting up than I thought it would be, but it was worth it. I finished up the left overs a few days later and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
The most amazing fruit salad I have ever had. I have made it several times. The kids even devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
So refreshing and the perfect option when you don´t want the hot oven on in the Summer. Used what I had on hand, including watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs.Hutch
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I decided to try this fruit salad to bring to a friend's BBQ, because it looked easy and had good reviews. First, it was easy to make- and didn't require specialized or expensive ingredients. I was a little skeptical about the peach pie filling at first, but like the other reviewers have said- it really does make the fruit salad! It wasn't sickeningly sweet like I was afraid of, it just gave the fruit a light peachy glaze. The only thing I would change next time is to not add the entire can of pie filling, there was some extra around the bottom of the dish at the end. I got lots of compliments on this salad! I had NO leftovers. My friend was impressed that the apples and bananas didn't brown at all, and the fruit salad was out for a few hours at the BBQ. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this for my son's 4th birthday party & it was a huge hit!!! Everyone loved it! I used 2 cans of peach pie filling, 3 cans of pineapple chunks, 6 apples, 6 bananas, strawberries, 1 lg. can of mandarin oranges and green & purple grapes. I topped with kiwi & strawberries according to recipe. It was beautiful AND delicious!!!! Thank you! The pineapple juice does an EXCELLENT job of keeping the apples & bananas from turning brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it. People kept asking for the recipe and now they always ask for it. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was good. My children didn't enjoy it as much as I had hoped, but I will try it again. The peach pie filling was surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was super easy, quick and delicious! I got TONS of compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States