Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a great fruit salad, I usually don't try new recipes on friends/families until I know for sure that we will like it - but made this for my daughter's graduation party - it was a hit! Very good, I will definately make this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justa_mirage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm sorry, but I didn't like it. The reviews talked me into the idea that the peach pie filling would be okay even though I really thought I should leave it out. I should have trusted my initial reaction. It was sweet and goopy. I love fruit, just plain and I should have just made a plain fruit salad. That's what I'll do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I couldn't get peach pie filling so used blueberry instead; didn't like the purple hue it gave to the salad although it tasted ok. I like a lighter tasting fruit salad than what the pie filling gave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't use peach pie filling (it was over $4.00!) so instead bought a small can (single serving size) of cling peaches. Put in blender, added about a T of honey and about 1/2 t. cinnamon and made into a smooth sauce. Poured over fruit salad as in recipe. Would never have thought to use peaches (or pie filling) as a dressing, but the flavor was tasty and unique! Family loved it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick's wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was a wonderful fruit salad, i don't even like apples but they were good in this, followed the recipe to a t...i did put the kiwi and half of the strawberries on top or else the kiwis would've got all nasty...soaking the fruits in the pineapple juice was a great idea and i made this the night before i needed it and it lasted for days...don't be afraid of the peach pie filling (i was) but i used it anyway and it MAKES the salad...great fruit salad possibly the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I served this for a party and made a double batch. Received a lot of great comments. A little more cutting up than I thought it would be, but it was worth it. I finished up the left overs a few days later and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
The most amazing fruit salad I have ever had. I have made it several times. The kids even devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
So refreshing and the perfect option when you don´t want the hot oven on in the Summer. Used what I had on hand, including watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs.Hutch
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I decided to try this fruit salad to bring to a friend's BBQ, because it looked easy and had good reviews. First, it was easy to make- and didn't require specialized or expensive ingredients. I was a little skeptical about the peach pie filling at first, but like the other reviewers have said- it really does make the fruit salad! It wasn't sickeningly sweet like I was afraid of, it just gave the fruit a light peachy glaze. The only thing I would change next time is to not add the entire can of pie filling, there was some extra around the bottom of the dish at the end. I got lots of compliments on this salad! I had NO leftovers. My friend was impressed that the apples and bananas didn't brown at all, and the fruit salad was out for a few hours at the BBQ. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this for my son's 4th birthday party & it was a huge hit!!! Everyone loved it! I used 2 cans of peach pie filling, 3 cans of pineapple chunks, 6 apples, 6 bananas, strawberries, 1 lg. can of mandarin oranges and green & purple grapes. I topped with kiwi & strawberries according to recipe. It was beautiful AND delicious!!!! Thank you! The pineapple juice does an EXCELLENT job of keeping the apples & bananas from turning brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States