Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a really good salad, but the peach pie filling makes it way too slimy for us. Don't get me wrong, it tastes really good, but the texture is not that appealing. Next time I will use 1/2 a can of the peach pie filling and maybe add a fresh sliced peach or two. Thanks! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I have served this fruit salad several time at my church fellowship meals - member love it and keep asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this as part of a summer Sunday dinner. It was quick and very simple to follow. It was a hit with my kids (6 and 4) as well as my husband and parents! I bought kiwi fruit but they ended up being softer than I can like, so they were omitted. The salad was still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I love this. I made as directed and was so glad to find a recipe that didnt call for oranges as I personally dont like the texture of oranges in a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
So refreshing!! I had cherry pie filling on hand and used that...Turned out great! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I love this stuff. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I added manadarin oranges and grapes as another reviewer suggested. This was really good. I took it to a cookout and everyone liked it. It doesn't keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
GREAT recipe! I have made this a few times already this summer. Brought it to the office for my staff as well as to a party. The second time I played with it a bit and added blueberries and melon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
very good. I made this around this time last year choosing this recipe because several family members dislike fruit salad with the whipped cream/pudding/yogurt.... It was a hit, I could only find apricot filing, a smaller can. Planning to make again today with grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was a great fruit salad, I usually don't try new recipes on friends/families until I know for sure that we will like it - but made this for my daughter's graduation party - it was a hit! Very good, I will definately make this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justa_mirage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States