Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The peach addition was very nice but don't know about the slime part for everyone though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The pineapple juice soak a great way to keep fruit fresh for potlucks, bbqs, or any time you need to make ahead. I refrigerate the fruit cans and serving bowl before assembling. Apples and bananas make it an economical winter salad when other fruits are expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very yummy! I made it exactly as written and the whole family enjoyed it. It was even yummy the next day, as well, not mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was actually quite good, We all were very surprized. No, really, we were! I made this salad as a side for breakfast for dinner. I used Jazz apples, I increased the kiwis and strawberries and I tossed my bananas and apples in a little lemon juice to keep them from browning. A pleasant surprize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Off season I used grapes and pears in place of berries and kiwis and it was still wonderful. I only rated it 4 since I changed the recipe and don't know how it tastes without alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent! It lasted all week in the fridge and was great for breakfasts and a side for lunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
wonderful change from my usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The canned peach pie filling was a little too much for me. It made the salad almost slimey. Next time I will just add fresh peaches when they are in season. I added green grapes and fresh blueberries also! Makes a large batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beechblondee5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this. Like other reviews, I was concerned about the peach filling making it too slimy. I used a fork to remove the peach slices from the can instead. That left about 1/3 of the can with only the filling which I discarded. It turned out perfect! I will definitely keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayjo
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Followed the recipe with one can of peach pie filling but doubled the fruit and added red grapes and oranges. Delicious recipe and would be really good with a dollop of whipped cream. I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States