Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this for a family BBQ and everyone loved it. I was concerned the pie filling would make it to sweet, but this was perfect. I added a splash of vanilla extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I was concerned about the pie filling also, but this salad was incredible. I eat it by itself. I put some over some ice cream yesterday. My next thing will be to try it over pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy! I left out the banana. It was an excellent recipe and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Really, I don't know why we would want to add all that sugar to a healthy salad. I thought I would try out adding the peach pie filling, but the peaches added a wierd texture( soft) that I didn't care for. In addition, I just couldn't help thinking about the gooey sugary addition. I'm a dietician and think next time I'll just add a little fructose to bring out the natural flavors of the fruit. I picked out most of the peaches and left the gooey stuff. Next time, if I want some " goo", I'll mix up some instant vanilla pudding to add as a dollop on the top for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
ok this was totally awesome! I didn't do any decorating with kiwis and strawberries - instead i just mixed it all in. Made it for a friend's birthday dinner...EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
A childhood favorite! The pie filling makes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
The goop of the pie filling was a little odd but I seemed to be the only one who noticed! The bananas and apples have stayed fresh looking a tasting from the pineapple juice for 3 days of leftovers. I also added pomegranate seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Mount Hermon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner based on all the rave reviews but I was VERY dissapointed. Too slimy - nobody ate any. My usual fruit salad with a lemon juice syrup is lighter and compliments the fruit better instead of smothering the flavors. I wish I hadn't tried this. I had to use the huge leftovers to make a ton of fruit bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I was really intrigued by this recipe and wanted to like it, but it was just barely okay. The peach pie filling made it too slimy, I think. I brought it to a potluck, and it was barely touched. I ate a serving of it, but brought most of it back home. It doesn't keep well, either. I didn't hate it, but didn't love it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I actually didn't eat this but made for a catering job. After mixing the peach pie filling I ended up removing the peaches and putting in fresh peaches. I added blueberries and pears and left out the bananas. It was a huge hit. My customer has ordered the fruit salad for another catering event. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States