Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The first time I made this I didn't even get to try it. It was for a large group and I was one of the last to go through the food line and there was none left although I more than triple the recipe. The next time I was sure to get some and it was great! I used mandarin oranges and grapes rather than peaches though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This recipe was a big hit at our 4th of July BBQ. I used Granny Smith apples because it sounded like it would be super sweet and the apples did add a nice tartness. Also I added some blueberries since I had them left over from another recipe. This salad has a great flavor and was even better the next day though not as pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was a real hit with my family! I added extra bananas just cause it is a personal favorite and they tasted great with the peach pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was disappointed, the pie filling makes everything slimy and extra sweet. Soaking the bananas and apples in the pinapple reserve worked really well, no browning at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stuffsalush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is the top homemade fruit salad. I have got bored with the boring fruit juice fruit salads that are the same every time. This salad with the Peach Pie filling is an unexpected delight. The presentation and taste are spectacular! Everyone always asks what is holding all the flavors together and no one believes me when I say peach pie filling! Thanks Pattie for putting it out there for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This salad is awesome! I made it today for our friends. It was very easy to make and tasted great at our summer BBQ. Adding cinnamon to the peach glaze made it even better. I will continue to use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this yesterday. I subsituted the peach pie filling with drained canned peaches because the peach pie filling had high fructose corn syrup in it. I used flavored yogurt for the syrup. It was delicious. My husband even liked it and he is picky. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I did not care for this. The pie filling ruined really good fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Used sugar free apple pie filling to avoid the large amounts of corn syrup in regular pie filling. Excellent. Tried later for my daughter's school potluck with the peach pie filling. Also excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
It's a great recipe, but after going to 3 different stores and not being able to find the canned peach pie, I gave up and just made it without and added some flavored yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States