Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This salad was excellent. I made it for our Christmas party. Everyone wanted to know what the secret ingredient was -- the peach pie filling. I know I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My mother-in-law makes this but she doesn't put apples in she slices grapes- it's one of my most favorite things! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is a great idea, after a heavy Christmas dinner, this comes like heaven. I will sprinkle some granola, on this fruit cups. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaElena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I have made this several times always a big hit. I have used whatever fruits that I have had on hand and it has always turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
The only thing good about it was how the bananas and apples held up. I ready every single review and i can't understand what the fuss is about. Made recipe exactly as it says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Served at a summer BBQ but just getting around to rating it now. This was well received, but I prefer a fresher fruit salad. I could not find peach filling so I substituted with apple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I'm sorry to say the peach pie filling makes this fruit salad bad :( I added extra fruit and didn't add the entire can of filling or any of the peaches because as another reviewer noted cooked peaches with fresh fruit really wouldn't be a good combo...the pie filling just made the fruit slimy and I'm glad that I didn't just dump the entire can in. I brought it to a work luncheon and am wishing I would have rinsed the fruit off like I did with the leftovers at home. Just omit the peach pie filling; your fruit salad will be better without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe is very good. I usually make it on Easter Sunday. The peach pie filling adds just enough sweetness to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My whole family really liked this recipe. The best part? My 7 y.o. made this by herself with the exception of me coring the strawberries and peeling the kiwi. We decided not to garnish the salad with the kiwi and strawberries. My dd just threw it all in the mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Made this for a weekend getaway Sunday breakfast and served with baked oatmeal--it was great! I too was scared of the peach filling but it was actually the perfect thing to tie everything together! If it had been summertime I would have done 1 apple and 1 peach--but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States