Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I gave this 5 stars because it was esay and good. I made it for a family BBQ last night. One at a time they asked who had made the fruit salad. They all really liked it. I did not add the kiwis and I added a couple of cups blueberries. I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't have any peach pie filling, so I used apricot. I think it might be better with yogurt or whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I have made this several times over the past few weeks. Very easy and delicious. It doesn't last long so you may want to make extra!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Hands down...awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I did not use the peaches from the pie filling and used fresh ones instead. Strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, bananas, kiwi, apples, pineapple (from the can) all went so good together. We ate this for two days and it got better every day. I am going to use a peach glaze next time - will update at that time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horicon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I didn't really care for this. I don't think the peach pie filling added anything positive. Surprisingly my husband, who does not like sweet things or canned food, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I did not like this recipe. Once you add the canned pie filling, it all tastes artificial. Cooked peaches in a fresh fruit salad...I don't think so! Use fresh peaches and just sweeten it to taste (using the pineapple juice, if you like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
The Best! I made this for my child and he loved it! My huddy said he doesn't care for fruit salad but he would eat this one again, no question ask!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpurvis
Home Town: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very good! I made this for a baby shower and it was delightful. The soaking in the pineapple juice really worked well. The apples and bananas did not start to turn brown until the next day. The peach pie filling adds a nice flavor and holds it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The first time I made this I didn't even get to try it. It was for a large group and I was one of the last to go through the food line and there was none left although I more than triple the recipe. The next time I was sure to get some and it was great! I used mandarin oranges and grapes rather than peaches though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States