Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this. Like other reviews, I was concerned about the peach filling making it too slimy. I used a fork to remove the peach slices from the can instead. That left about 1/3 of the can with only the filling which I discarded. It turned out perfect! I will definitely keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayjo
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Followed the recipe with one can of peach pie filling but doubled the fruit and added red grapes and oranges. Delicious recipe and would be really good with a dollop of whipped cream. I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherharris
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is perfectly amazing as written. I added about a 1/4 tsp of Madagascar vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherharris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My grocery store did not have peach pie filling, which was upsetting, and since I was in a rush I used cherry pie filling. It was definitely good and easy and I'll try it another time with the peach, because I think I'll like that better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Too soggy. Not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is a really good salad, but the peach pie filling makes it way too slimy for us. Don't get me wrong, it tastes really good, but the texture is not that appealing. Next time I will use 1/2 a can of the peach pie filling and maybe add a fresh sliced peach or two. Thanks! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I have served this fruit salad several time at my church fellowship meals - member love it and keep asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this as part of a summer Sunday dinner. It was quick and very simple to follow. It was a hit with my kids (6 and 4) as well as my husband and parents! I bought kiwi fruit but they ended up being softer than I can like, so they were omitted. The salad was still very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I love this. I made as directed and was so glad to find a recipe that didnt call for oranges as I personally dont like the texture of oranges in a fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
So refreshing!! I had cherry pie filling on hand and used that...Turned out great! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States