Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Over the years (52) I have made this salad with different fruits and served it with whipped cream. I usually throw in some nuts for crunch. I have never tried peach pie filling, but I want to try it. Much better than taking a sweet desert for lunch at church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
my new default fruit salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great recipe, especially good topped with whipped cream (I used a can)! I made it to take to a church dinner the other night. Fortunately, not all of it would fit in my 'nice' dessert dish (and it makes a lot!), so I put the extra in a container and left it home. Had I not, we'd not have had any the next day, as the bowl got slicked clean at church. I didn't think I'd like the peach pie filling in it, but it blended perfectly with the other ingredients. The whipped cream was a perfect accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This salad is so fast to prepare and deliciously refreshing. And the possibilities are endless; you can use almost any combination of fresh and/or canned fruits. If you keep a can of peach pie filling on hand, this can be whipped up nearly any time on short notice. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have been making this for years and it is always a big hit whenever I take it anywhere. I usually chop up my peach pie filling so the peach sizes match other fruit sizes and use pineapple tidbits for smaller bites. Recently I have been using 1 can peach pie filling and one large can drained and chopped peaches to cut down on the added sugar and also makes it a bit cheaper to make. And it's not any less wonderful. It's very flexible, I often just use what I have on hand rather than make a trip to the store. Fresh orange slices, canned mandarin oranges, frozen blueberries or strawberries....It's ALWAYS good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Soaking the fruit that has a tendency to go brown in pineapple juice is a great idea! Much better flavor than tossing with lemon juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I have made this several times in the past. This is an excellent recipe and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe ! I have made it exactly as written each time, and it's pretty perfect as is, but I will agree that it would probably be good with virtually any kind of fruits. I intend to make this year-round, for any occasion (or. like today, for no occasion at all !) Wonderful on a hot summer day !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this today for a wedding shower. I doubled the recipe except for the peach pie filling. Everyone went crazy for this. This took some time cutting and chopping up the fruit but was well worth it. No one could guess the secret ingredient. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I made a few changes: I substituted grapes for the kiwi AND I replaced the peach pie filling with peach puree (a small can of peaches pureed with a little cinnamon) as recommended by another reviewer. The pineapple juice on the apples & bananas worked very well. I made this for a Father's Day brunch and it was completely gone within 20 minutes. I have received lots and lots of rave reviews for this recipe, so I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States