Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
The most amazing fruit salad I have ever had. I have made it several times. The kids even devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
So refreshing and the perfect option when you don´t want the hot oven on in the Summer. Used what I had on hand, including watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs.Hutch
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I decided to try this fruit salad to bring to a friend's BBQ, because it looked easy and had good reviews. First, it was easy to make- and didn't require specialized or expensive ingredients. I was a little skeptical about the peach pie filling at first, but like the other reviewers have said- it really does make the fruit salad! It wasn't sickeningly sweet like I was afraid of, it just gave the fruit a light peachy glaze. The only thing I would change next time is to not add the entire can of pie filling, there was some extra around the bottom of the dish at the end. I got lots of compliments on this salad! I had NO leftovers. My friend was impressed that the apples and bananas didn't brown at all, and the fruit salad was out for a few hours at the BBQ. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this for my son's 4th birthday party & it was a huge hit!!! Everyone loved it! I used 2 cans of peach pie filling, 3 cans of pineapple chunks, 6 apples, 6 bananas, strawberries, 1 lg. can of mandarin oranges and green & purple grapes. I topped with kiwi & strawberries according to recipe. It was beautiful AND delicious!!!! Thank you! The pineapple juice does an EXCELLENT job of keeping the apples & bananas from turning brown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Made this for a family dinner and everyone loved it. People kept asking for the recipe and now they always ask for it. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was good. My children didn't enjoy it as much as I had hoped, but I will try it again. The peach pie filling was surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Renick, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Spencer, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was super easy, quick and delicious! I got TONS of compliments and requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Excellent. Peach Pie Filling does work very well. Pineapple juice did a beautiful job of keeping the apples and bananas nice. I used gala apples and they provided a crisp crunch to the salad. Also added grapes, mandarin oranges and raspberries. Tip: if you don't want the fruit to mascerate too quickly or become too wet, then add the peach pie filling just before serving. And because I don't like fruit salad that is overly sloppy, I only used enough of the pie filling to lightly coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
YUM! The peach pie filling is just perfect w/the fruit! Absolutely love it! I used strawberries, bananas, pears, grapes, pineapple, mandarin oranges, & blueberries. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Nice recipe. Made for a teacher's brunch at school. Neat twist on the average fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rutt

Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States