Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was actually quite good, We all were very surprized. No, really, we were! I made this salad as a side for breakfast for dinner. I used Jazz apples, I increased the kiwis and strawberries and I tossed my bananas and apples in a little lemon juice to keep them from browning. A pleasant surprize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Off season I used grapes and pears in place of berries and kiwis and it was still wonderful. I only rated it 4 since I changed the recipe and don't know how it tastes without alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Sadowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent! It lasted all week in the fridge and was great for breakfasts and a side for lunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
wonderful change from my usual
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Woodall
Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The canned peach pie filling was a little too much for me. It made the salad almost slimey. Next time I will just add fresh peaches when they are in season. I added green grapes and fresh blueberries also! Makes a large batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beechblondee5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
We really enjoyed this. Like other reviews, I was concerned about the peach filling making it too slimy. I used a fork to remove the peach slices from the can instead. That left about 1/3 of the can with only the filling which I discarded. It turned out perfect! I will definitely keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayjo
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Followed the recipe with one can of peach pie filling but doubled the fruit and added red grapes and oranges. Delicious recipe and would be really good with a dollop of whipped cream. I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherharris
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is perfectly amazing as written. I added about a 1/4 tsp of Madagascar vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherharris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
My grocery store did not have peach pie filling, which was upsetting, and since I was in a rush I used cherry pie filling. It was definitely good and easy and I'll try it another time with the peach, because I think I'll like that better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Too soggy. Not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States