Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
We just didn't care for the pie filling syrup in fruit salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This recipe turn out great and was a hugh success! I added mandarin organges and fresh cherries. The next time I make this I add blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Wonderful fruit salad. My mom asks me to make it for all the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajoshymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corryton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I used all the ingredients listed except the peach pie filling, I chose to use a peach/mango preserve and WOW it was fantastic!! UPDATE*** I made this salad for a party the other day with a couple of changes. I used a fresh pineapple and Smuckers Apricot and Peach Preserves. I'm not exaggerating when I say people were calling their friends to come over and try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This fruit salad is delicious. I've made it several times and what I like most about it is that you can use any kind of fruit you want. I made it tonight with pineapple, apples, bananas, blueberries, strawberries and red grapes. It looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this for a family BBQ and everyone loved it. I was concerned the pie filling would make it to sweet, but this was perfect. I added a splash of vanilla extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I was concerned about the pie filling also, but this salad was incredible. I eat it by itself. I put some over some ice cream yesterday. My next thing will be to try it over pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Yummy! I left out the banana. It was an excellent recipe and I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Really, I don't know why we would want to add all that sugar to a healthy salad. I thought I would try out adding the peach pie filling, but the peaches added a wierd texture( soft) that I didn't care for. In addition, I just couldn't help thinking about the gooey sugary addition. I'm a dietician and think next time I'll just add a little fructose to bring out the natural flavors of the fruit. I picked out most of the peaches and left the gooey stuff. Next time, if I want some " goo", I'll mix up some instant vanilla pudding to add as a dollop on the top for a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
ok this was totally awesome! I didn't do any decorating with kiwis and strawberries - instead i just mixed it all in. Made it for a friend's birthday dinner...EVERYONE loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States