Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Love a fruit salad recipe that finds a way to use apples and bananas without them browning. Plus, I'm not a big melon fan and most fruit salads are mostly melons, so this was great! I liked how the peach pie filling made the whole salad gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It took me a few days to figure out just what I didn't like about this fruit salad. The peach pie filling made it taste like a canned mixed fruit cup. I had a dinner guest that raved about it, but I am not fond of it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. Always a big hit at parties. Either follow the recipe exactly or add extra fruits like grapes and mandarins oranges and it is excellent both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This sounds really good but I would add Lychee nut canned fruit to this it gives fruit salad an unusual and fabulous taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was AWESOME! I think the idea about tossing the apples (nice touch, adding apples) and banana in the pineapple juice was genius. It doesn't really add time since you can be slicing and dicing other things as it sits. While recipe searching, I read many using peach pie filling and many that used instant vanilla pudding. The pudding appealed more to me, and I was very happy with the results. Also added blueberries. I gambled by making this the first time for guests, and had nothing but oohs and aahs over the presentation and the taste. Thank you for sharing, Pattie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I have been making this for years..just a tip..make sure all fruit iswell drained and really cold..I refrigerate the pie filling and all canned fruit that is going into it, in the can the night before making it..I dip the bananas in lemon juice just to be sure they stay nice and I like the little hint of lemon with them..I never have used kewi fruit but you can add whatever fruit you like..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I rate this recipe 5-stars. I carried this to our Sunday School breakfast for 15 and it was a "hit". Many questions of the secret ingredient. I only made recipe for 8 and added 2-cups each of fresh blueberries and sliced red grapes. Refrigerated all ingredients overnight except peach pie filling. Added this Sunday morning. Absolutely beautiful. After reading comments I did add the vanilla flavoring and cinnamon to pie filling. Recipe for 8 with my additions was ample with some leftover. I will use this recipe whenever a fruit salad is needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Very easy!!! I'd probably add grapes/oranges next time just cuz my kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This would have been a great fruit salad without the peach pie filling. The filling coated every piece of fresh fruit with a thick, artificially sweet layer that was impossible to ignore. Maybe I just like my fruit fresh and healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States