Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
The addition of the peach pie filling made the salad almost slimy. I did like the idea of soaking the bananas and apple in pineapple juice. They stayed very white. I also added pear and grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Use any fresh fruits and the pineapple really does keep the apple from "browning". I didn't have peach pie fill so I added a can of peaches (reserving the juice). Put the juice into small saucepan, add 1 Tbsp. corn starch and mix well. Heat until thickened. Cool, add to fuit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So easy and so good. I have made it several times and sometimes sub grapes for the kiwi. you could use any fruit you had on-hand. Great quick and easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I've made this several times now, and I think it's great! Use whatever fruits are in season/on hand and add the peach pie filling. So simple! However, my husband still prefers the fruit salad his mom always makes: a can of fruit cocktail mixed with cool whip. Ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very nice. I made this for a family cookout and everyone enjoyed it. Soaking the apples and bananas in the pineapple juice is a great trick. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyAide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is really great. I love how versatile this recipe is. I used blueberries, strawberries, and green grapes. I think it would be wonderful with just peaches and blueberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great fruit salad. I couldnt believe how good it was! Made it for dinner party. Lots of people, even kids ate seconds. My son loved it and asked for more the next day. Not too sweet which is what concerned me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I guess the pie filling makes this fruit salad so great. I've made this fruit salad twice and both times its been a big hit. Now everyone expects me to bring it during holidays. The funny thing is that I've never even tasted it because I'm not into peaches. But I will keep making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really easy , delicious and pretty served in a trifle dish! I added blueberries too for added color. Amazing how the pineapple juice keeps even the bananas from turning brown!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States