Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Recipe is the best! This fruit salad was very fresh tasting and was good the next day also. Thanks for the new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Who would've thought peach pie filling could do so much to pull a fruit salad together? This is wonderful! I made this for a Sunday morning football brunch, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
The addition of the peach pie filling made the salad almost slimy. I did like the idea of soaking the bananas and apple in pineapple juice. They stayed very white. I also added pear and grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Use any fresh fruits and the pineapple really does keep the apple from "browning". I didn't have peach pie fill so I added a can of peaches (reserving the juice). Put the juice into small saucepan, add 1 Tbsp. corn starch and mix well. Heat until thickened. Cool, add to fuit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
So easy and so good. I have made it several times and sometimes sub grapes for the kiwi. you could use any fruit you had on-hand. Great quick and easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I've made this several times now, and I think it's great! Use whatever fruits are in season/on hand and add the peach pie filling. So simple! However, my husband still prefers the fruit salad his mom always makes: a can of fruit cocktail mixed with cool whip. Ish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Very nice. I made this for a family cookout and everyone enjoyed it. Soaking the apples and bananas in the pineapple juice is a great trick. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyAide

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This is really great. I love how versatile this recipe is. I used blueberries, strawberries, and green grapes. I think it would be wonderful with just peaches and blueberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great fruit salad. I couldnt believe how good it was! Made it for dinner party. Lots of people, even kids ate seconds. My son loved it and asked for more the next day. Not too sweet which is what concerned me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States