Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This salad is awesome! I made it today for our friends. It was very easy to make and tasted great at our summer BBQ. Adding cinnamon to the peach glaze made it even better. I will continue to use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I made this yesterday. I subsituted the peach pie filling with drained canned peaches because the peach pie filling had high fructose corn syrup in it. I used flavored yogurt for the syrup. It was delicious. My husband even liked it and he is picky. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I did not care for this. The pie filling ruined really good fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Used sugar free apple pie filling to avoid the large amounts of corn syrup in regular pie filling. Excellent. Tried later for my daughter's school potluck with the peach pie filling. Also excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
It's a great recipe, but after going to 3 different stores and not being able to find the canned peach pie, I gave up and just made it without and added some flavored yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Great fruit salad. I prefer to use fresh fruit in my fruit salads so I omitted the caned fruits. I also added 1 orange and added some fresh squeezed orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
i have been making a fruit salad similar to this for years and love it! the key is the pie filling, and really you could use any flavor you wanted. you can add and subtract any types of fresh fruit you want. and the preservatives in the pie filling keep many fresh fruits from browning (apples slices and bananas, particularly) as they normally would if you sliced them up and left them to sit out. yum yum yum!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Heather Hudson
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good fruit salad. I added a lot of fruit to mine, just kept adding till I felt that there was plenty of pie filling to cover. I used 3 large apples, 2 bananas, pint of black berries (which get messy when mixed), a lot of grapes, the pineapple (and soaked apples and bananas as directed in recipe), a couple pints of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This really is the best fruit salad I have ever had. The peaches really are the secret ingredient in this recipe. If using bananas make sure you dunk them in some pineapple juice a few seconds before putting them in the salad to keep them from turning brown. It really works well in keeping the salad for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very simple recipe and the dish is a hit everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States