Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good. Made this at christmas time to cut down on some of the other sweet & it was a nice change. Would be great in summer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a nice fruit salad, but a little too much sliminess for my taste. I would use more fresh fruit the next time and less pie filling or something else to coat the fruit -maybe honey or something. Apples and bananas did stay nice and white after the soak in lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I was skeptical as I put it together, but I took it to a New Years Day dinner and everyone loved it. It's not fancy but was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good. I had to leave out the kiwi (couldn't find any at the store), so in its place I added some blueberries and red grapes. I think this salad is easily adaptable to whatever fruit you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Always looking for a fruit salad recipe not loaded with marshmellow, this one fit the bill. Perfect consistency, flavor, nothting turned brown even days later. This is my new fruit salad recipe for all holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This had a nice taste to it. I added all the strawberries to it because there was too much filling and I still think I could have added some more fruit. Easy and worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This made a lot, but still managed to disappear fast. The pinapple juice really helps hold the color in the apples and bannana. What a nice surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heiditx1979

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I was really excited to try this after reading the wonderful reviews. I thought because I like peach pie so much I would really enjoy this fruit salad. I followed the recipe exactly as written. But I didn't like this at all......it came out like slimy fruit cocktail. Maybe I did something wrong with the leftover pineapple juice....it didn't say whether to add the juice or discard it after letting the apples and bananas soak. I woulld not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I thought we might like this recipe, but it was way too sticky and sweet for us! Maybe would be better with less pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States