Sunday Best Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I made this one and I loved it, I added coolwhip to it, a tub and it is great. You can add most anythign to this salad to fit your tast. Never had any left overs, so that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackies Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Princeton, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I made this last night for my sons birthday party and was told by several people that it was the best fruit salad they had ever had. I love how you can add whatever type of fruit you want to this dish. I made mine with pineapple, pears. grapes, bananas, and apples. I couldn't find peach pie filling so I used apricot. I am so glad I did. It was awesome. I will be making this again with the apricot filling. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CForest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA
Living In: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I have made this several times and just changed up the fruit depending on the season. I've also used frozen fruits too when nothing looks good in the produce section (or too expensive) Every time I bring this to potlucks, there is never any left and I'm asked for the recipe. This has been an addition to my family's Sunday meal as the kids (husband included) LOVE this. Thank you so much for a quick, easy, and delicious recipe!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
BEST FRUIT SALAD I'VE EVER MADE! Christmas brunch was extra special this year with the addition of this fruit salad. I'd recommend to anyone- it is truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this to go with our Chrismas dinner in place of a jello mold and it was wonderful. I followed the recipe as stated (but doubled everything to feed 12 people) and everyone loved it. Very good, not too sweet. Will for sure make again. Thanks for recipe Pattie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Very good. Made this at christmas time to cut down on some of the other sweet & it was a nice change. Would be great in summer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a nice fruit salad, but a little too much sliminess for my taste. I would use more fresh fruit the next time and less pie filling or something else to coat the fruit -maybe honey or something. Apples and bananas did stay nice and white after the soak in lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I was skeptical as I put it together, but I took it to a New Years Day dinner and everyone loved it. It's not fancy but was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good. I had to leave out the kiwi (couldn't find any at the store), so in its place I added some blueberries and red grapes. I think this salad is easily adaptable to whatever fruit you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States